• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    08/14/2018

    My favorite state park

    We keep coming back here. The smallmouth bass fishing is good here, something you never hear about. There are some pretty good places to launch a kayak for kayak fishing, and the bait shop is walking distance close. This park is quiet, and the sites are good sized.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/10/2018

    Great state park!

    Had a very nice camping trip at East Whitlock. Make sure you take your bugspray! Saw deer and antelope ... Shared my tent with a mouse! Nice facilities. Looking forward to my next stay.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/08/2018

    Wonderful

    I love how clean the whole park is, how nice the people are there. It's always such a wonderful time. Can't wait to go back next year!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/31/2018

    Mrs

    We had a good experience. But the host came over one evening at 950 and we had friends and family over and my husband went over to visit with him and he told my husband he need to shut up. That people west of us could hear us and that his wife could hear us. Weill for one everyone west of us was at our camp site and two it was 10pm. Then the next day the hostess came over and told my daughter she had to put the picnic table back right now because they were going to wash it. She had her baby crying and could do it right now. Funny thing is that our table was not cleaned when we got there. I thought is you were host and hostess at a camp ground you were to make people fell welcome. If you don’t want to be nice you should find a different place to be at. This camp ground is one of our favorites and we have been going there for year and last two year the hostess and host have been crabby. But they are not going to stop us from coming back. The other staff were great. Made us feel welcome.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/29/2018

    West Whitlock

    Friendly staff. Clean park. Will be back again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/25/2018

    great park

    nice big level and open spots, large enough for our 40 foot class A. We were just there overnight on a long trip but would consider going back for a few days to explore the area.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/23/2018

    Camper

    We had great time facilities was clean and well taken care of.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/22/2018

    Bugs

    We fought tick’s from day one. Enjoyed the light crowd and present weathere. Fly’s were also a problem. Staff were all helpful.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Great Camping

    Everything was superb!! Staff was very friendly; sites were shaded with lots of room; and, showers were clean.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    relax

    This park is very beautiful and clean. We did have a power outage while we were there due to install of internet cable. Both the park staff and the park host notified us of the outage.It lasted some time around 4 hrs. and it was very hot with no air conditioning. However we coped just fine as we went out on the water. We did ask if we would get a free night stay for the inconvienance but no one had authority to authorize it. We have stayed at this park for a week each summer for close to 30 years now. I would highly recommend this park for a great outdoor experience.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top