• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/17/2019

    Great Park

    We camp at West Whitlock State Park often throughout the summer. There is no place better to relax and enjoy the peaceful outdoors! The park is always clean, nicely mowed, and well taken care of and so are the shower houses! The workers, from the manager down to the cleaning crew are always very friendly and helpful! A GREAT PARK!!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/17/2019

    Love this place!

    We love this place! Its our favorite campground in SD!!!Been coming here for 3 years now, after am excellent time, we just booked a site for next month! Can't wait to come back!!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/15/2019

    Stayed 6=06to6-21

    One of the best state park campground I've stayed in,the people[workers]were outstanding in every way and park was very clean thanks for the enjoyable time
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/15/2019

    Camping

    very clean and well kept facilities
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/28/2019

    Great campground

    We like to camp and fish in this area. Staff here are usually friendly and helpful. Many of the sites have good space for camper and boat. They work hard in keeping facilities clean. On a side note, they are celebrating 100 years this year and have a scavenger hunt that is a nice walk for the family. Also came around with some promotional items as well. Kids seem to enjoy playground as well. Campground is close to dock and fish cleaning facilities.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/07/2019

    Sweet Whitlock

    I have been coming here for many years to fish. I love it! South Dakota Parks are second to none!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/23/2019

    Great Place

    This is a great park. Terrific people that go out of their way to be helpful. Park is very well kept and full of wild life.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/01/2018

    Pleasant

    Camp ground secretary and staff are friendly and helpful. Overall, the camp ground was well maintained. However the showers are cold, absolutely filthy, and broken. Should be reported to the state department of health. Inexcusable. This is the third year I have visited (for the lake and fishing) and complained about cold showers and shower facilities without any improvement. If the camp ground manager had to use these shower facilities, they would have been fixed long ago. The showers are so bad the conditions override the other good features of this campground.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2018

    Spot on the Missouri

    This campground is off the beaten path, but the trip is worth it. The staff are helpful, the grounds are beautifully maintained, and the fish are biting! The camping sites are generously-spaced and most are shaded. During the week, only a few sites are occupied, so, except for holidays, getting a site is no problem.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/05/2018

    Bank Fishing

    We were disappointed that there wasn’t more places to bank fish in the campground.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top