• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/01/2018

    Pleasant

    Camp ground secretary and staff are friendly and helpful. Overall, the camp ground was well maintained. However the showers are cold, absolutely filthy, and broken. Should be reported to the state department of health. Inexcusable. This is the third year I have visited (for the lake and fishing) and complained about cold showers and shower facilities without any improvement. If the camp ground manager had to use these shower facilities, they would have been fixed long ago. The showers are so bad the conditions override the other good features of this campground.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2018

    Spot on the Missouri

    This campground is off the beaten path, but the trip is worth it. The staff are helpful, the grounds are beautifully maintained, and the fish are biting! The camping sites are generously-spaced and most are shaded. During the week, only a few sites are occupied, so, except for holidays, getting a site is no problem.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/05/2018

    Bank Fishing

    We were disappointed that there wasn’t more places to bank fish in the campground.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/03/2018

    Great

    Was a great place to camp
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/03/2018

    Steady Eddy

    This is my family and I's 10th year returning to this park. Looking at this summer's reviews regarding the host and water temps of showers, I was surprised. And after my weekend stay, I would assure others that this park remains at the top of my list of getaways. It's always clean, the showers are abundant with warm water, the campground hosts are there if you need them, and the staff are friendly. The scenery is refreshing and the nature opportunities were great for my son. He had a lot of fun finding toads and looking at all the different caterpillars we don't get a chance to see in the city. Looking forward to our stay next year!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/14/2018

    My favorite state park

    We keep coming back here. The smallmouth bass fishing is good here, something you never hear about. There are some pretty good places to launch a kayak for kayak fishing, and the bait shop is walking distance close. This park is quiet, and the sites are good sized.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/10/2018

    Great state park!

    Had a very nice camping trip at East Whitlock. Make sure you take your bugspray! Saw deer and antelope ... Shared my tent with a mouse! Nice facilities. Looking forward to my next stay.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/08/2018

    Wonderful

    I love how clean the whole park is, how nice the people are there. It's always such a wonderful time. Can't wait to go back next year!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/31/2018

    Mrs

    We had a good experience. But the host came over one evening at 950 and we had friends and family over and my husband went over to visit with him and he told my husband he need to shut up. That people west of us could hear us and that his wife could hear us. Weill for one everyone west of us was at our camp site and two it was 10pm. Then the next day the hostess came over and told my daughter she had to put the picnic table back right now because they were going to wash it. She had her baby crying and could do it right now. Funny thing is that our table was not cleaned when we got there. I thought is you were host and hostess at a camp ground you were to make people fell welcome. If you don’t want to be nice you should find a different place to be at. This camp ground is one of our favorites and we have been going there for year and last two year the hostess and host have been crabby. But they are not going to stop us from coming back. The other staff were great. Made us feel welcome.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/29/2018

    West Whitlock

    Friendly staff. Clean park. Will be back again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top