• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Great Camping

    Everything was superb!! Staff was very friendly; sites were shaded with lots of room; and, showers were clean.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    relax

    This park is very beautiful and clean. We did have a power outage while we were there due to install of internet cable. Both the park staff and the park host notified us of the outage.It lasted some time around 4 hrs. and it was very hot with no air conditioning. However we coped just fine as we went out on the water. We did ask if we would get a free night stay for the inconvienance but no one had authority to authorize it. We have stayed at this park for a week each summer for close to 30 years now. I would highly recommend this park for a great outdoor experience.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2018

    Great

    Trailer site does not have water spicket Watch out for Ticks & Mosquitos
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/08/2018

    Dogs on the run

    No one seems to follow pet rules. Campers across from comfort station had 6 dogs. Never on a leash & didn’t clean up after them. 3 campsites had a minimum of 13 vehicles plus 3 pontoon boats plus 4 wheelers. Major inconvenience for other campers ??
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/03/2018

    Peaceful

    I love this park!! The bathrooms are clean and the staff are friendly. Many/most of the campers bring dogs but are respectful of the pet rules. Many nice, mature trees for shade, and a nice playground for the kids.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/03/2018

    West Whitlock in June

    Excellent showers. Quiet campground. No Internet WiFi available): Trees over camp pads need to be trimmed. Still a great place to camp and fish.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/02/2018

    Whitlock camping

    This place is great. One of the nicest campgrounds I know of. Very clean and well kept. Right on the river. Beautiful views. Just a great place to be.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/01/2018

    camp

    As usual, camping experience was great. Cudos
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/26/2018

    Best Vacation!

    The employees are making rounds several times a day and looking after camper's needs. We were smelling dead animal and after flagging down one of the workers, they promptly removed it. The campground is beautifully kept. Clean and very family friendly. My husband fishes from a kayak and had a blast! We were lucky enough to camp on a weekend with NO wind in SD! Beautiful weekend.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/25/2018

    Great Stay

    West Whitlock Recreation Center is one of the best camp grounds I've stayed at. The campsites are far enough apart to have your own space. It is very clean (bathrooms too), quiet at night, variety of things to do, friendly staff. Can tell management and employees take pride in their place of employment!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top