• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    08/04/2020

    Very Big and Clean

    The park had very large campsites, a friendly helpful host, and was very well kept. The reservoir was pretty low this year, so swimming was a little messy. However, my family had a lot of fun. The park was very comfortable.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/03/2020

    Love Sheps Canyon

    We go there to fish, but not camp, three or four times a year but this trip we decided to stay in the camper for a few nights as well. Although fishing was not great this trip, the stay was nice. Not only enjoyed the boating on lake, but also went over to Cascade Falls and had a blast with our young niece and their family. We also visited that great little restrauant over on rt 71 and sheps canyon road and really enjoyed their homemade food. Campground is clean and sites are huge.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/28/2020

    Mrs

    Beautiful camping at a quaint little site! Very clean and close to a boar dick as well! Looking forward to camping there in the near future!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/26/2020

    Review

    This campground is very good. We were able to get our kayaks in and out of the water quite easily. My grandson really enjoyed the playground and it is only about a 45 minute drive to many of the activities in the Black Hills area.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/26/2020

    Canyon Beauty

    This was our first time to South Dakota. Staying at Sheps Canyon was by far the best and most beautiful place to stay. Very friendly and knowledgeable Camp Host. Also very helpful. All grounds were beautiful and kept very nicely. I hope to stay at Sheps Canyon on our next vacation that way again! Thank you for your beautiful State and kind people.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/23/2020

    Great place to stay

    This campground is extremely clean and well maintained. It was quiet and close to Hot Springs. There were plenty of places to walk the dogs.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/23/2020

    Awesome

    The site I had was level and clean. The camp host was very helpful.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/20/2020

    Beautiful Lake View

    Stayed at Horse Camp. Grounds were clean and well kept. Only problem was other campers not following rules, blasting music until 2am, (quite hours are 11pm -6am), someone's dog pee'd on our tent (not keeping their dogs on a leash/tie-out). So aside from immature drunken adults who can't read there is an amazing star filled sky, and a beautiful sunrise over the lake. Nothing wrong with the park, just people.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/18/2020

    Average

    Pros: campground was generally clean. Nice location for boaters. Cons: it was awfully noisy. Music and yelling until late at night. And the bathrooms were so hot that I was afraid I would pass out from the heat. I wanted to prop open the door but the sign said to keep the door closed.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/11/2020

    Great Place

    Super clean bathrooms! This place was great, but somewhat pricey.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 6
    Back to top