• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    05/10/2021

    Plain

    Nice place. Way over priced for mid April with no services available. Looks like a great place in summer...nice beach and boat ramp.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/02/2021

    Beautiful lakeside view

    I really enjoyed camping for a night at Sandy Shore. Saw a beautiful sunset reflected in the lake, and enjoyed the night view with the little gleaming lights scattered along the edge of the lake. The sound of the water was relaxing, but the wind coming from the lake direction was quite strong that night, making it a little harder to sleep. Early morning was very cold (as is to be expected in April), but it was nice hearing the seagulls (lake-gulls? :)) and watching them flying to and fro in the morning. I loved that there were hardly any other campers there that day, as it made it very peaceful, but yet not lonely, as we could still hear plenty of cars passing by on the nearby road. The vault toilet was clean and didn’t smell, so that was good. Overall, I enjoyed my short stay there very much.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/28/2021

    Weekend stay

    We recently stayed at Sandy Shores for a long weekend. We enjoyed our stay in spite of cold wind. Very relaxing by the lake with beautiful views. We camped in our motorhome. Sites are plenty long and not packed together. Will return again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/28/2021

    Nice Campground

    Sandy Shores was a favorite spot for me when I was young. We recently moved back to Watertown and needed a place to stay while moving household items into our home. Sandy Shore was conveniently located to the house. I only wish the bathrooms and showers were open. They are not available until 4/30. Unfortunately, the water also was unavailable.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/23/2020

    brief stay

    beautiful area. While we were there the snow began to fall so we left a day early. Our stay was nice. Site was spacious. View of the lake was great. Would definitely stay again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/20/2020

    Happy camper

    This was a very nice camp ground. It’s small. It has a huge beach if you like to swim. The cabins are very cute!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/29/2020

    NO DUMP STATION

    never saw a park ranger. the camp host were very friendly. the showers and restrooms were the cleanest we have ever seen. thispark does not have a dump station for that reason I would never go back. we had to go to lake pelican to dump (VERY INCONVENIET)
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/25/2020

    Great campsite to use

    We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the campsite. only complaint is that there is no dumping station but we were able to use one further on at Pelican Lake. The camp hosts were wonderful and facilities were clean and kept well.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2020

    Happy camper

    Overall great experience except the weather could have been better. Was rainy and windy when we visited, we will have to try again for better weather!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/30/2020

    5 days at Sandy Shore

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandy Shores. The accommodations were so nice at the handicap site and our camp hostess and host were so nice . The only thing that would have made it perfect would have been to have a dump site at the park. Going about 5 miles to dump the motorhome was quite a ways.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 6
    Back to top