• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/23/2020

    brief stay

    beautiful area. While we were there the snow began to fall so we left a day early. Our stay was nice. Site was spacious. View of the lake was great. Would definitely stay again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/20/2020

    Happy camper

    This was a very nice camp ground. It’s small. It has a huge beach if you like to swim. The cabins are very cute!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/29/2020

    NO DUMP STATION

    never saw a park ranger. the camp host were very friendly. the showers and restrooms were the cleanest we have ever seen. thispark does not have a dump station for that reason I would never go back. we had to go to lake pelican to dump (VERY INCONVENIET)
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/25/2020

    Great campsite to use

    We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the campsite. only complaint is that there is no dumping station but we were able to use one further on at Pelican Lake. The camp hosts were wonderful and facilities were clean and kept well.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2020

    Happy camper

    Overall great experience except the weather could have been better. Was rainy and windy when we visited, we will have to try again for better weather!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/30/2020

    5 days at Sandy Shore

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandy Shores. The accommodations were so nice at the handicap site and our camp hostess and host were so nice . The only thing that would have made it perfect would have been to have a dump site at the park. Going about 5 miles to dump the motorhome was quite a ways.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/27/2020

    Excellent Stay

    We had a WONDERFUL stay here. We are already planning our next trip here next year. They do have water available & a hose to fill up the camper on the way in. They have a full comfort station (bathrooms and showers). You have to dump black water at another park 3 miles away - no big deal - but they said there are plans to put in a dump station eventually. Clean as a whistle here. The beach & lake are beautiful and clean. Bring water shoes though as there is random broken glass found frequently on the beach. I picked some up each day I was there. The campground hosts (Charlie & Rita) are incredibly helpful and keep the park in tip top shape and so clean. Campsites are large and level. We just loved it.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/25/2020

    Great park

    The host Rita and Charlie go above the duties. Nice small, clean park. Only complaint is it’s so hard to get reservations ( which I guess is a good problem).
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/24/2020

    Great place!

    We love the cabins at Sandy Shores. The private docks are wonderful for swimming (and catfishing at night). Our kids were up and jumping off the dock by eight o'clock and stayed in the water all day long! Our teenage son caught a couple huge catfish during the night. We rented kayaks too and enjoyed kayaking in the bay. Showers and bathrooms are good. Sandy Shores is definitely one of the cleaner lakes in this area for swimming. The camp post are really friendly and helpful too! We enjoyed our stay so much, that we booked the cabin for a night the next week the day we came home the first time.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/10/2020

    Nice and Clean

    We enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were sparkling clean at all times. It is a small campground with only one bathroom facility, which is quite a walk from the tent camp sites. Other than the long walk to the bathroom, our stay was perfect! Highly recommend. Appreciated the friendly campground hosts and clean facilities. Great Lake for kids to swim. Quiet.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 6
    Back to top