• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/26/2020

    Nice & clean

    Nice quiet campground that was clean and provided lots of room for our camper, boat and vehicle. We will definitely reserve a spot there again! I loved that it was well patrolled. Great paved access of the paved highway right to the spot we reserved!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/14/2020

    johnhenery

    The camp host was not around most of the time and he and his partner had a screaming loud fight Saturday night about 10pm... I was ready to call law enforcement as the screaming became louder and louder.. \this went on for almost an hour..and was worried it may become physical...very unprofessional and unnecessary in this surrounding ...
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/14/2020

    First Visit

    Large lots, quiet, clean and spacious. Very impressed by this campground. Campfire would have been awesome with the cool nights but understand the temp ban.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/07/2020

    Curious

    Not really sure what the purpose of having camp hosts at this campground accomplishes. This last trip is the most we have ever seen them, but all they did was drive through-never once stopped. Our conversations and interactions were with park staff members, who were always pleasant.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/04/2020

    Labor Day Break

    Chose to get ahead of the "crowd" & came Wed. nite for Labor Day getaway. Found our space ready for our stay, clean & all the amenities needed. Liked the deep area with "waterfront" views & a"beach access".. #18. The single outdoor restroom was clean & restocked just as we noticed it running low. Facilities kept in great shape hardly noticing caretakers in & out. Our neighbors were spaced out well each enjoying relaxation to the max. The reservation process was quick & space photos helpful. We'll be back as often as possible. Always enjoy being at Orman!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/29/2020

    Not a pleasant experience

    Our campsite was full of dog crap and the fire ring was almost completely full of ashes. No one came to clean up the site during the time we were there which was 5 days. The showers were moldy with peeling paint and bugs and spiders under the mats. The garbage dumpsters were overflowing with garbage. The hosts were just across the way but we never saw them.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/24/2020

    week trip

    great weekend getaway did fishing and relaxing
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/17/2020

    Sturgis 2020

    Clean quiet had a great time
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/17/2020

    orman review

    nice place to camp. restrooms and shower facilities are very clean and kept up.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/14/2020

    Sunshine and hammocking

    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our campsite right on the beach, but be sure to bring water shoes for the rocky beach. When we went the water was warm and pleasant. We also enjoyed hanging our hammocks right on the beach with a gorgeous lake view. The sunsets and stargazing were the cherry on top.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top