• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/22/2019

    Pelican Lake In Fall

    This was not our first trip to Pelican Lake in the Fall and it definitely will not be our last! The Fall colors are beautiful. My kids loved fishing off of the multiple docks, playing on the beach, exploring the walking trails and playing on the two playgrounds. The park was pretty quiet when we were there so they could ride their bikes & scooters all over the park safely. We stayed in a cabin which was perfect for our family of four and my parents stayed on a site in a camper, we loved our location and waking up with a view of the lake. The only complaint I have was that the bath house closest to the cabins was closed when we were there so it was a bit of a trek to the other bath house. My kids are young so there was a middle of the night trip that we made every night we were there. Hopefully next Fall when we visit both bath houses will be open. We made lots of great memories and can't wait to go back again soon!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/11/2019

    Fall camping

    The sites are easily accesseable lawns were groomed nice. It is close to Watertown so you can go shopping if you need something. The bathrooms are clean and well stocked.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/10/2019

    Love this campground!

    This is one of our favorite campgrounds! It is so well kept and so pretty! Staff is wonderful too! we camped there three different times this summer!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/10/2019

    Spacious camp sites

    All camping sites are spacious. The play grounds are kid friendly.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/08/2019

    Visit

    Great campground. Spots are clean and spacious
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2019

    Beautiful Gem

    What a camp ground. Very well maintained , clean and quiet. Came in on a Thursday evening and stayed till Sunday. Everything was great. Nice walking paths, beach was clean and neat and for the kiddo's an excellent play ground. Will definitely be staying again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/25/2019

    Review

    This was the most cumbersome checkin process I have ever experienced. Although we were standing in the campground looking at 40 plus empty sites, we had to call an 800 number, (which took more than one try to get through), and make a reservation (and pay a fee). Compared to other states, this is a poor system.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/24/2019

    Needs more

    Beautiful and well kept. A modern type campground, with all the new trees planted it can only get better
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2019

    Awesome Place!

    First time at this location and will definitely be back. Campsites are spacious and not jammed together. Sites are all level so setup was easy. Showers are clean and modern. The whole location was clean. Quiet at night and a pleasurable place to stay. Sites are power only. There is a location to dump tanks on the way out.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2019

    Akward times

    The site wasnt so bad for south dakota. However I was really upset and frieked out by the amount of maga shirts hats american white supremists at the campsite.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top