• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    12/09/2019

    Pease Creek Winter Camp

    Vault toilets and water available at the campground through the winter. We had a pleasant stay and had the place to ourselves. A few vehicles drove by and a couple drove through the campground, but no issues. We enjoyed hikes and exploring trails. Heard coyotes, saw deer, eagles and lots of Canadian geese!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/21/2019

    Fish

    You have a lot of non campers using the new shower facilities at peace creek I wanted to use the showers on Saturday morning and people were driving up to use the facilities and they were not staying in the camp ground I know that be cause there was only three other campers there. Not happy about that
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/11/2019

    Relaxing

    It's a "gem in the rough" in every aspect
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/10/2019

    Loved it!

    We have stayed here for a few years over the Labor Day weekend. Love coming here. Not so much traffic, friendly neighbors and great hosts! Beautiful new restrooms, such a wonderful change! The only thing I wouldn't mind seeing is maybe a street light or two. It's pretty dark at night walking to the restroom.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2019

    My review

    Nice campground large pads
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/31/2019

    Holiday weekend camper

    Pease creek is a nice little camp ground ,the new bath house was a nice addition. I just don't like to see all of the XUV's running around the park all of the time and most of them don't have park permits on them either.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/29/2019

    Nice Area

    First time at Pease Creek. River was flooded so no water activities. Fishing from shore was challenging due to floating debris but still got walleye. all electric spots were full but had friends with horses so made reservations in Horse Camp area with no electric. was nice and quiet but holy june bug apocolypse. if you turned on a light after dark you could literally hear them smack into the camper. Built a large fire and watched as hundreds of these flying volkswagons commited suicide flying into the flames! if they missed and banged into the ground, they would still walk right up and into the fire. guess i was starved for entertainment! campground was well kept and bathrooms were maintained well. did get a visit from local sheriff inquiring about park sticker on my atv and where my horses were. no smile as i pointed to my RZR and said 110 of em right there. i had already spoke to park personel as our equestrian friends backed out due to a family emergency. we were the only people in horse camp all weekend so i told them if a caravan of Gypsies showed up needing all the spots i would gladly give mine up as the wife was not pleased with the whole no electricity thing :) i did have a generator that i cranked up now and then to run the AC. overall it was a good spot to camp and i am sure i will be back!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2019

    excellent upgrade

    This is our third year of camping at Pease Creek. We have always enjoyed our time there, most relaxing. We were especially thrilled with the upgraded shower house with on-demand hot water. Noisy neighbors the first night, but camp hosts took care of that the next day.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/06/2019

    Pease Creek

    This year's trip to Pease Creek was disappointing because of the high water level. The boat ramp was closed which required a daily commute to North Point and no break from the water during the day. The fishing was slow which made for long days without much success. As always, the campground was great with its large spots, and the new shower house was a wonderful surprise. We know now to call ahead when the water level is high so we can move the trip to a later date if necessary. We really enjoy the Pease Creek area and will definitely be returning.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/06/2019

    Mr

    Loved the new bathroom
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)

    123

    Jump to: of 3
    Back to top