• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2021

    Great

    Clean facilities, great paths, beautiful area. We stayed at a tent site and had a great experience
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/11/2021

    Raccoon

    Overall, had a good time. Bathroom seemed clean but there is no light or air flow inside making it very dark and hot when door is closed. Had multiple encounters with a raccoon at our site... he opened a bag with food inside and stole a bag of bagels. He did not seem threatening but did lurk for the majority of the evening.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/11/2021

    A gem of a park!

    We booked this park for three days on our way to North Dakota. What a treat it was. Nice trails and scenery. Plenty to check out in the area. A day trip to Sioux Falls is a must. You will not be disappointed with this park. Great facility and staff.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/09/2021

    get away

    Merle the host is awesome. He helped us with a tire and other things. The bathroom shower is what one would expect, bugs and such. So many fun trails to hike. Wear good hiking shoes as rocks can be slippery. Lots of shade and wildlife with our site.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/07/2021

    Great Experience

    Love palisades, such a great place to tent. All the sites are very spread out and many beautiful sights to see. Wish there was showers!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/07/2021

    Was Disappointed

    This park is beautiful and has stunning cliffs and a beautiful valley. Unfortunately it is right next to a stinky farm and a railway that seems to run all night long. It was difficult to find assistance here, as the front booth was not manned, so I wasn't sure where to park for my camping space, or if I could have pulled into the grass. I ended up parking on the road which meant loving all my gear about a hundred feet and it took me a number of trips because I had two dogs and I was by myself. I would have gladly paid more money to have someone I could ask questions to as this was my first visit to this park. Not sure if I would return or not.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/07/2021

    Average state park

    Sites were shady, quiet and spacious, but quite unlevel. Restrooms needed cleaning and facilities seemed a bit dated.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/03/2021

    Review

    Great time, we stayed in a cabin. It was very clean, so we're the restrooms. Wasp hive in the women's near the bridge and first tent site.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/03/2021

    Very nice park

    We stopped at Palisades for only one night but the experience was very good. The person who greeted us at the front gate was so helpful and pleasant. She really was engaging and friendly and mad us feel welcome. Our site (31E) wasn’t totally level but blocks got our trailer leveled out. The hikes to see the amazing rock formations along the river were short but nice. The park is nicely maintained with many nice play areas.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/31/2021

    J&J

    Overall, the experience was very good. The campground host and service providers were welcoming and accommodating. The scenery was outstanding, but the walking trails were a little treacherous. If you want a good site 15E was great with electric hookup. Would not recommending the sites requiring parking on road.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top