• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/24/2020

    Overnight Camping

    Beautiful scenery and nice campground! I stayed in a tent site #17 and had an awesome rock wall for a back drop. I would love to see this park develop some primitive hike in sites!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/02/2020

    Fees

    I very much enjoyed camping at this park on a cold October night. What disappointed me was the fee structure. I expected to pay $26 to camp for the night. When I registered I found I would also pay a $8 park entrance fee, a $7.70 plus tax. The fees came to over $40.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/02/2020

    October 2020 stay

    The heaters in the cabin we stayed in (cabin 6) clanked all night long making sleeping difficult. Otherwise, cabin was nice and cozy. I think the price of $182 for 3 nights should be lowered by 30% during times when the restroom and shower facilities are closed. The fact that there is no price decrease is not fair in my opinion. I had to boil water in a coffee pot to wash my hands, body etc. since we were there for 4 days. A little discount, like 30% or so, I think would be appropriate since the shower and restroom facilities were closed and we had no running water. Otherwise, scenery and cabin were nice. Thank you!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/17/2020

    First time camping

    I have hiked many times and have always enjoyed it. My camping experience was fantastic! Bathrooms were clean and campsite was tidy! Will definitely camp again!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/13/2020

    Fantastic..above and beyond.

    My wife reserved a campsite at Big Sioux Rec Area. We drove 7 hours pulling a TT arrived after 9 pm on Fri, only to find out she made an error and reserved Sat-Mon. Park employees went out of their way to help us find a campsite. Talked on the phone with a very calming guy named Dante. Within about 5-8 minutes he had our reservation switched to Palisades for F-Sun and couldn't have been better. The Park attendant was terrific young man as well and I thank all involved. Palisades was beautiful, great space in the campsite we had, very clean everywhere we went. Hiking trails were great, campground host was friendly and fun to visit with and the Palisades and smaller rock formations were so interesting to see, climb, photograph. Highly recommend this little gem of a state park!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/11/2020

    October 2020 Wedding

    We had a very small wedding at the lodge, also renting several of the cabins nearby. Gorgeous location for a wedding. Lodge and cabins were very clean. We had a just about perfect weekend!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/09/2020

    TiredofMN

    Small park but we tent so no problem getting in or out. Beautiful natural Sioux Quartzide bluffs. Interesting area history
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/05/2020

    JT

    Palisade State Park is my favorite place to camp hands down. Beautiful , well maintained, and there isn’t a bad spot in the place!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2020

    Palaisades review

    We had an amazing time and everything was super clean. Management was very professional and the comfort station was amazing! Only thing that was difficult was not being able to bring in our own firewood! But we understand and hopefully soon they will lift the ban!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/03/2020

    Nice Camp, Loud Train

    We spent a very pleasant night here as we were making our way across the country on I-90. We were here in September, so not super crowded. We saw wild turkeys and baby turkeys, which was very cute. The staff was very nice, but it was not the best value for the online reservation rate plus park permit (I believe came to $41 total for one night of camping).
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top