• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    02/16/2021

    Winter Cabin

    We had a great experience again this year in the new cabin this Valentines. Plenty of heat and very comfortable. We come to enjoy the cross country ski trails, which were perfect this year, despite the -25 degree days!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/23/2020

    Pheasant hunter

    I loved the campsite. It was very quiet, scenic, all around a great place. I will camp there again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/27/2020

    Winter Storm Billy Stay-10/2020

    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Cabin 4 of Campground 2 during Winter Storm Billy in October 2020. Burned a lot of wood in the fire pit in order to stay warm and keep food on open grill. Would recommend people getting wood from Prairie Timber, LLC in Toronto, SD. Burns hot and clean and is park rules permitted. Cabins are cozy and warm and vault toilets were clean. Really had the best time watching the storm come in with snow, watching waterfowl overhead taking flight, deer in the park and watching in front of our eyes the lakes beginning to freeze over. If there was one thing to fix or consider from the park, it would be a boot scraper at entrance to the camp cabins to help prevent bringing in snow that will soon melt inside. It was a great experience that will not be forgotten and we plan on doing it again soon. The disc golf course is also something that is picturesque and worth bringing your discs and playing a round.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/14/2020

    vaulted toilet

    Only 2 complaints: clean the vaulted toilet!! and fix the entrance road. Otherwise, Oakwood is one of our favorite parks.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/13/2020

    Review

    Great Park
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/11/2020

    Facilities

    Great park, polite staff and love the bike trail. Negative - the campground was full but the bathrooms were closed except for one pit toilet in our loop.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/10/2020

    Oakwood Lakes

    Every South Dakota state park that we have camped at has been very nice. Nice sites, reasonable rates, and good facilities. We will be going back frequently.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/06/2020

    Birds

    nice park
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/06/2020

    Great campground

    I was extremely pleased with my camping experience. The scenery was outstanding, the bathroom facilities were clean, and there were a lot of great hiking areas. I plan to revisit this park again!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/02/2020

    Fall Visit

    This was our first trip to Oakwood Lakes State Park and we enjoyed it very much. It is a very clean and well maintained Park. We enjoyed the fall colors of many different kinds of trees. We traveled to Desmet and visited the Laura Ingells Homestead Park.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top