• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    08/30/2020

    A+++++

    Loved the campground, clean, spacious lot, super facilities. I loved all the walking paths around the entire campground. Well maintained. Definately the #1 site on our list. The only downfall was someone stole all of our adult beverages out of our cooler outside, which was our fault we didn't lock it up.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/16/2020

    Fun and Safe Get-Away

    We had the best time recently staying at a SD North Point camping cabin. The facilities were clean and the view was amazing. Thanks so much to the staff for their great communication and for being so accommodating!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/28/2020

    Nice clean campground

    I love staying in this campground. It's clean, the lake is beautiful and we always enjoy our stay there.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/25/2020

    not for out of state fisherman

    Love the campground. Love the clean water and the fishing is generally good. I will not be going back however. South Dakota is robbing out of state fisherman now. 96 dollars for a non-resident fishing license is just too much for me. I'm guessing many others will feel the same way. I won't be going back to South Dakota again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/23/2020

    Locked in the outhouse

    Lovely place and always enjoy staying here. This time my husband got stuck in the outhouse. The handle was loose and missing a screw (which we found out after the fact). The spring inside had broken. Between me and the neighbors we had the tools to take off the knob and jimmy the peace out for the door to open. Quite the experience. Bathrooms were pretty stinky. But overal the park is well maintained.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/21/2020

    Perfect Weekend

    The way the cabin was situated, we felt like we were in our own little world; a world full of beautiful water views and lush green spaces. We had a small child and felt she was very safe from traffic and on the grounds. Only complaint was the firepit hadn't been emptied in some time and the cabin door was less than clean; both minor items.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/21/2020

    CC

    Campers remember to clean up your site before leaving, always keep your pets on a lease & clean up their doo-doo, plus remember that quiet time is a 11pm, so do not play loud music or party too loudly after that time..
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/20/2020

    enjoy

    We love to camp at North Point such a nice place. So relaxing.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2020

    Great visit??

    Spent 5 nights 7/12-16. Weather was wonderful, cool nights warm days. Did not fish but others said fishing has been great. Relaxing days and nights. Great place, if you never been here you have missed a gem.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/06/2020

    Great vacation

    We spent 10 days camping and enjoyed the entire visit. It was very quiet and relaxing during the entire time. The facilities were very clean and the check in process was very easy! Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 9
    Back to top