• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/06/2019

    North Shore Review

    While mother nature did not cooperate, we had a great time. Entire park was maintained very well. Our camp site was very clean & ready for us. Shower facility was very clean & accommodating. We will definitely return!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/05/2019

    Ok but not great

    The mosquitoes and flies enjoyed our camp out more than we did. It would be a good idea for the GF&P to spray more frequently when there is standing water in the camp ground. Our campsite was well maintained.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/04/2019

    kids driving ATV's

    I enjoy going to this camp ground, however, this weekend all I heard and saw was kids younger than 12 without an adult driving an ATV around the camp ground circle. I go camping to get some peace and quiet away from motor vehicles. I don't mind kids screaming and yelling but I don't want to hear an ATV constantly driving around. Need to put an end to that.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/06/2019

    Great place

    We have been coming her for more than 20 years and every year we find something new or see a wonderful improvement! Even with all the flooding the staff has kept up the park nicely and done a great job! I hope other families enjoy their quiet time at the park!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/06/2019

    1st stay

    Even though part of the park was flooded the camp mgr accommodated us to a different spot so we could park earlier than check in. It was beautiful and will return next year with our family.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/05/2019

    Sideways rain

    Great facility, clean bathrooms, However we got caught in a 88mph rain storm and we were in a tent! I have been in other camp grounds that alert tenters of bad weather so they can take cover!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/30/2019

    stay

    The camp ground is looking better all the time, love the hard work you all have put into getting it back to the beautiful place is is
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/30/2019

    Great place to boat / camp

    Some camping spots were flooded from high lake levels but available spots were in good condition and the staff worked to minimize problems associated with flooding. Facilities are always great here, the lake and surrinding area is beautiful. This is our favorite place to boat.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/22/2019

    The Best Time!

    The campsite was beautiful. We were right next to the water and sat out by the fire to watch the sunset. The shower/bathroom was right next to our spot and the facilities were the cleanest I've seen. The boat ramp we used was never super cramped and the water was so clear! We had the best time!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2019

    flooded

    Flooding and bad weather prevented us from staying but we were still charged for the cabin
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com



    Management Response

    Thank you for letting us know so we could get this taken care of, we have fully refunded you and apologize for the delay. We hope to have you camp with us in the future! Thank You!
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top