• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2019

    Construction

    This is a very nice park! Love the hiking trails. We discovered the lake and our puppy had her first swim. She loved it!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/15/2019

    Memorial Day

    Excellent area! Very beautiful! Bathrooms were not kept up during the week
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/15/2019

    Great weekend.

    Took our grandkids camping for the weekend. Very nice campground. Shower houses are a nice bonus. A great time was had by all. Except for the gnats!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2019

    Grandma camp

    Midweek is the time to camp. Super quiet. Variety of wildlife, trails are abundant, playgrounds are entertaining.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2019

    Great park, but the gnats sucked

    We have been to Newton Hills in the past and wanted to go again. We reserved 5 days, but ended up coming back 2 and a half days early. Could not stand the gnats. Even though the weather was great, we could not be outside anywhere without being attacked by them. We finally had enough and left and just ended up eating our other days fees. Totally miserable experience, but it was the freakin' weathers fault from raining so much.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2019

    Mosquitoes

    The bugs were overwhelming and road resurfacing was performed in the park itself. We left halfway through our reservations.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2019

    All Programs

    We really had a good time at our stay at Newton Hills. We felt safety as the Park Personal were driving around to make things were going well. All spots were mowed and clean. Thank you
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2019

    Mrs

    Beautiful and clean park. Easy access to the sites with fire ring and picnic tables. Bathrooms were clean. Really enjoyed our stay!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2019

    Great Family Value

    Newton Hills is one of our favorite campsites. It is always clean and well maintained. The staff is always courteous and friendly. This campground is very family friendly and we see many campers with youngsters staying in the campground. It is a true gem for a family getaway.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2019

    Grandson's Christmas Present

    My Christmas present for my grandson was a weekend camping trip with grandpa at Newton Hills. We had a super time.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top