• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2019

    Great getaway

    This is our 3rd visit and we love it there. The little sleeper cabins are so affordable and the view is awesome. Both adults and kids have a blast.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/17/2019

    improvement needed

    Excellent week to camp, I only camp at Lewis and Clark Yankton Unit and usually 6 weeks min over the summer. It's a beautiful park with great views and lots of space. I didn't rate this experience as high as past due to bath houses not as cleans as in the past. Y3 is a disaster (please replace). The other 2 in Yankton Unit where fair but weren't cleaned daily.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/17/2019

    upgrade

    The Lewis & Clark Park is a great place. The only thing I would like to see considered is the addition of an additional dump and water station at the west end of the park. It would split the load on the east station and help with congestion at the entrance of the park.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/16/2019

    Review

    Great park most sites are nice and level with lots of shade. All park staff are helpful. Make a point to meet Jake the park manager. Nice guy. All restrooms and showers were all nice and clean. Lots of activity areas, disk golf, swim areas, playgrounds. Town with plenty of store and shops close by.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2019

    Birthday stay

    Love the campground. Campsites are spacious and well maintained - even enjoyed a deer grazing by our camper! Bathrooms and showers nice. Playgrounds are well maintained and within walking distance. Beaches have plenty of room to enjoy the sand and water! My family always enjoys our time there!! Will go back ! Only down fall is you need to reserve in advance or when reserving day use pads they go very quickly! We never know when we will have the opportunity to go! But love this campground!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/11/2019

    Great time

    Great park friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Would go back time and time again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/11/2019

    West Midway

    we camp at Lewis and Clark about 30 days each year and always have an enjoyable time. Very stress free time spent outdoors, is always good. unfortunately there is a lot of floating debris in the lake this year, which of course is unpreventable, but boat with care. staff is always friendly camp sites are the best there are. Tips: Please put plungers by stools, as they seem to get plugged up occasionally. Would be nice to have drier firewood to purchase also.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/11/2019

    Fantastic Camping Experience!

    We recently spent 5 days camping at the Gavins section of the Lewis & Clark Recreation Area. The camping site, shower facilities, beach areas, and the entire park was very clean and neat. We loved the beauty and peacefulness of the area. The bike paths were a big hit as we biked, walked, and ran on them every day several times a day. The off road trail on the west end of the Gavins section was very well groomed and made for excellent hiking. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely camp here again in the future!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/10/2019

    Enjoyable June visit

    Enjoyed out stay on second weekend of June. Loved discovering the eagles nest near the boat ramp at the Yankton Unit. Will be coming back to that Unit hopefully in August. So glad that you still have some spots that can be reserved without the 90 days.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/10/2019

    camping

    been there many times - it is our favorite.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top