• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/21/2018

    Great plate

    First, the staff is wonderful! The sites are large and have enough room between them. The views are great! Comfort stations are clean and well kept. Great place for a weekend or longer!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/20/2018

    Bubbly Fun

    Always an awesome trip to lewis and clark. Staying here has become a yearly tradition for a small family getaway.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/14/2018

    camping in SD

    Our 1st camping experience at Lewis and Clark was in the early 90's. We have been going back most every year at least once. What we like best is the large open areas. The swimming beaches are nice and the play areas are great for the younger children. We have camped at all the camp grounds at least once and they are all nice. We have camped at State parks in Minnesota and Iowa,and we like the size of the camping pads here best.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/14/2018

    Recharge Vac.

    I stayed in a cabin for 2.days. It was very Relaxing,and warm for this time of year. The scenery is just breath taking.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/13/2018

    Still the best

    Pulled in late at night for just one night this time. ALWAYS amazed at how great the SD shower/bathrooms are so clean. We had been at Custer State Park for 10 days earlier and found it to once again be fabulous.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/09/2018

    R &R

    Great campground! Excellent service and all campsites are large with plenty of space. The bathrooms and entire park is well maintained. Only negative is not full book-ups but they have a large dump station and another one just down the road.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/06/2018

    One of our favorite campgrounds in the US!

    This is by far one of our top three campgrounds in the United States. We love the Lakeside sites, every single one is gorgeous. Even if we were not able to get a lakeside site we would come back to this park. We are hoping to plan a trip here with friends next year again. The park is immaculate, the grounds are absolutely perfect; like a golf course. Everything is perfectly maintained and in immaculate condition.The beaches are lovely. The bathroom facilities and the showers, etc.; everything is top notch.0 I would highly recommend this park. One of our highlights is the biking and walking trail which we use daily when we are visiting.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/04/2018

    Best State Campgrounds ever

    I have been visiting Lewis and Clark Recreation area since the late 70's. They are some of the best electrical only campsites we have ever experienced. Very well maintained, clean, mowed, and the staff is exceptional. I love the newer Same Day Reservation system they have for some of the best campsites, it makes it very fair for anyone, working, retired, or last minute decision. You have the choice of just vegging out and relaxing at your campsite, or enjoy the small town of Yankton for supplies or entertainment. Great boating, swimming, jet ski, or just bobbing in a pontoon. During the summer the Park staff has many children activities, canoeing, fishing, educational exploring that is offered free I believe.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/02/2018

    Great stay

    The Park is very clean. friendly staff. great place to stay
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/25/2018

    Lewis & Clark

    This is a great park. We camped in the Yankton (same day reservation) area. The only negative was the music from an outdoor event that ran until midnight one evening. The bike trail running through the park is great but could use some repairs for the cracks and holes. Can't wait to go back!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top