• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    Good overall

    Stayed in Lewis and Clark "yankton area" far east side. Great spots but bathrooms are old and needs remodel. Smells like musty wet mold. There was mold in the showers and no soap in the dispensers all weekend. Bugs all over the sinks and floors, cleaning crew didn't show up until Sunday around 1130am as we left.Toilets were clogged, I'll stay again but shower in my camper!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    September camping

    Love camping at Lewis & Clark Recreation Area. Such a beautiful area!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2018

    Family

    Love it.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2018

    Would Return

    Overall stay was great. We were in Gavins area. The gates did say they close at 11 but they never did get closed the whole time we were there (Thurs- Sun). Only other issue we had was the park ranger took our wood we brought from Nebraska. Which is understandable but of course we were upset. Other then that it was great. Plenty of shade, beaches were nice, paved trails were great as well. Also, definitely recommend going to eat at "Rock Bottom' great burgers and service! :)
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/12/2018

    Awesome place

    Very clean and neatly kept campground! Good job to the crew and South Dakota parks service !
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/11/2018

    Gavins point

    Beautiful park! But, just for those going this fall - beware the oakmites are out in full force. Wish I would have known! I was disappointed that water is not supplied at each camping spot but we made due. We camped with our friends, the husbands went to the Marina to reserve a pontoon boat but found out they were not renting our after Labor Day. If we had not talked to a nice lady at U-Haul, we would not have known that Lakeside Rentals were still renting pontoon boats. I was very disappointed that the people at the Marina did not tell "the boys" that they could go across the highway and rent a pontoon boat. The people at Lakeside Rentals were absolutely great! Dude the lab with his toys in his mouth was great also! Lakeside will have our business from now on.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/11/2018

    good camping

    plenty of room, easy access, well kept grounds,very clean restroom facilities. The only thing I would like to see, is doors on the showers in the older facilities. Not a complaint, just a suggestion.I would not, and have not, had any problem recommending Lewis and Clark Recreation Area to anyone.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/11/2018

    Anniversary Camping

    What a beautiful weekend and campground. My only suggestion would be to have family shower/restrooms.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2018

    Beautiful Setting!

    We camped 2 nights in September on a prime lake front site. We loved everything about our stay at the Lewis and Clark Recreation Area. Sites were large and well maintIned. Shower and bathroom facilities were 10/10!! Walking paths were awesome. Based on the timing of our visit, it wasn't overcrowded. Defintely worth a second visit!! We’ll be back!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/05/2018

    Always great!

    Exceptionally well maintained; friendly staff at every turn. Immediate assistance when needed (electrical).
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top