• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    08/20/2018

    Slope

    We were there on a week night so there were few campers, which was nice. Not sure how much difference there would be with a full campground with noise etc., but for us it was great. The only complaint or word of caution for tent campers is that you pay attention to the slope of the bank of the lake in the East campground when selecting your site. Our site had no flat area at all to set up a tent on so we literally slid down the bank as we slept, just from normal tossing and turning. But, the morning view of the lake makes up for that. I would return to camp there again, just making a better site selection as possible.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/20/2018

    Great Campground

    Stayed in the east campground. Beautiful place and well taken care of. Also love that the park is doing such a good job on reestablishing the native grasses and forbs. It is a little sad to see so many 'huge' houses overbuilding the park though--hope the park is large enough or plans to purchase more surrounding land to prevent it being completely surrounded by these montrous homes--takes aways the scenic beauty and outdoor experience. Also, felt that the park employees overdid driving through the park (3 vehicles constantly circled our loop) and not always at a slow pace. Lastly, this may be the only park that the Game Warden is quite unfriendly and makes sure you know he's watching you. Between him and the host we almost felt 'watched' by an eagle eye all weekend when it is probably not necessary.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/18/2018

    Nice

    It was so peaceful and beautiful along the lake. We enjoyed our time there very much.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/14/2018

    Clean and friendly

    The out houses were the cleanest and best smelling I have ever been in. All of the rest of the area was also nicely tended to and clean. The spots were big enough and the playgrounds and beach were also very good. Will return in the future.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/14/2018

    Great Service

    Just wanted to report that Camp Ground Hosts, Steve and Georgia, did an excellent job this weekend. Upon arrival the 110 on our electrical did not work. We reported it to the Camp Grounds hosts within an hour, stating we did not need it fixed until later in the weekend. Within two hours two electricians showed up to fix the issue. The next day, Georgia, followed up to make sure everything was working fine. Steve also was courteous to let us take the opportunity to view the cabins for future consideration. Very personal hosts! Thank you very much!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/13/2018

    Unbleavable

    Absolutly the cleanest, well kept, state park I have ever been in. Great job to your crew.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/12/2018

    Anniversary getaway

    Beautiful rural retreat. Feels like a well kept city park. Good roads. Mowed lawns. Good swimming and boating access. Clean lake, no fishy smell. Cabins and public baths are very clean. Excellent parking availability. Very quiet. Hiking trails, playgrounds, swimming beaches, and canoes/kayaks all available. Fish cleaning station provided. No nearby places to obtain last minute supplies. Come fully prepared. Not good for anyone unable to walk far. Bathrooms and showers are few and in some cases distant.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/07/2018

    Beautiful, well-priced stay

    Beautiful place to stay. We did a tent campsite and it was separated from other sites by some trees and shrubs for more privacy. Site also had picnic table with shade awning. Park area was also beautiful and we'll kept.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/06/2018

    Better than Average SD Park - Poor Summer Fishing

    Great mid-sized campground with lots of facilities for activities, events and fun. Poor late-summer fishing from shore, probably better out in deeper water. Park is separated by the lake, so going back and forth can become tedious. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Bath-houses were above average clean, but toilet shacks were only average. I recommend for families looking to camp, beach swim, boating, biking and short hiking. I don't recommend for anglers, wildlife watchers and RV's with no tow-vehicle. A-
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/05/2018

    Aug 4 weekend

    Great job on keeping us safe during the severe storm Early Sunday morning . Camp Hosts on the east side with help of park management did a Great job. I would like to see more rip rock put along bare shore to keep erosion from happening. Lake is Loosing depth with silting and erosion .
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top