• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2018

    fun time

    Weekend trip, first time here, nice place, did some fishing, hiking and relaxing. can't wait to come back
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/12/2018

    Love camping

    Brings relaxation and great friendship
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/11/2018

    Great find

    We were looking for a place on our way to South Dakota. Stayed here one night. Beautiful park with nice camping spots. We were there early enough to ride our bikes and enjoy the park. Good place to stay. Would rather do state parks like this instead of private parks.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/11/2018

    Hidden Jewel

    We are very much looking forward to the next few weeks of camping on the East Side of the campground...Steve and Georgia are the best! Steve's jokes are even fun...
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/10/2018

    1st time visters

    We were in a spot next to the campground host and were constantly under scrutiny. Upon arrival we were informed that there was absolutely no parking on the grass. Understandable but there is no parking anywhere other than the pads. Then we were ridiculed about how many campers we had staying on our spot, 6. Six is the max per the state parks. We had other family staying at the park and we all conjugated at our pad and were told we had too many people even though 4 of them were not staying overnight on our pad. Guess we can’t have visitors. We also had our small dog along. The minute I removed the dog from the tie out to place in the RV the host were on us yelling at us to get the dog tied up. How am I to put the dog away then? To top it off the host literally sat outside their RV in her chair and stared at us the whole weekend. We have camped at many SD state parks and this was by far the worst treatment by campground hosts ever. It was more like campground Nazi’s. IF we ever do decide to return it will not be to the east side campground.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/10/2018

    Clean it up

    Great weather this weekend made our stay very enjoyable. The only negative from this weekend was the discovery of dog doo from a previous camper's stay in site 85 in three locations in the site.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/09/2018

    Retirement

    We enjoyed our visit immensely at the East Side of Lake Vermillion State Campground. We did notice that from our site #46 when it became night, it was very, very dark if we chose to walk to the main restrooms. A yard light would have been appreciated. Thanks so much for all your hard work in making our state parks so comfortable and enjoyable to everyone.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/09/2018

    Glamping weekend

    8 of us from work went for the weekend. Had a fabulous time but the fact there was no access to lake from our spot was very sad since we had to carry a 9 passenger flamingo down to the beach. Other than that it was a really fun weekend.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/09/2018

    Nice overnight get-away

    My wife and I were looking for an overnight trip close to home. We decided to try a cabin and were pleasantly surprised. We were close to the lake with nice privacy. We would certainly consider staying here again!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/09/2018

    Nice Place

    Nice campground, good space between sites never on top of your neighbors. Clean bathrooms, beach is nothing special, but does the job.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top