• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    Beautiful and Peaceful

    I want sure about this location when I booked it but once we got there, found that this place would be a great place to bring the rest of the family. Love the view and didn't realize that we could rent canoes and kayaks which is a wonderful plus. Will be back again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com



    Management Response

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the park! We hope to see you again! -Lake Vermillion Staff
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2018

    Cold showers

    We had a good stay it was very hot so AC in cabins where nice. We went to shower in the evening and had to take a cold shower and that was no good and no one was ever around to do anything about it. Things to improve now are have hot water for guest's and work on customer service.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com



    Management Response

    We are sorry to hear you had issues with the water temperature in the showers. I did check both the men's and women's showers this morning and found them both to be in working order, though it did take some time for the water to warm up due to having tankless water heaters. Typically, we have someone in the front entrance booth from around 1pm until around 9pm or so on a weekday evening. We are also reachable by calling our phone number which is listed on the handouts given to guests at check-in. Depending on the time, we may not answer, but you can leave a message and we will get back to you or take care of the issue. -Lake Vermillion Staff
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/12/2018

    Loved It

    Great site for camping, fishing and swimming. Staff was great.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com



    Management Response

    We are glad you enjoyed your site! Site 57 is a really nice site. Some of the sites along the lake on the east get a little steep. 57 has a nice size yard that slopes more gradually to the water than most. -Lake Vermillion Staff
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2018

    An Unexpected Gem

    We selected Lake Vermillion Recreation Area because of its proximity to I-90 and Sioux Falls. What we experienced was much more. Yes, easy to find, clean and spacious sites, and access to a very nice lake. But we really enjoyed the walking trail, and convenience to Sioux Falls. We definitely will return when back in the area.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com



    Management Response

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the park! We hope you are able to return in the future! -Lake Vermillion Staff
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Kiera

    Had a terrible experience. Felt extremely uncomfortable and targeted. Seems like the rangers have no better job than to cause trouble and Harrass people. Even guests at other sites complained to ya that the rangers are ridiculous. We were warned at 6 Pm about quiet hours which don’t take place until 11. No reason to bother us and single us out even before quiet time. We paid to be there just like everyone else. Very disgusted at the rangers and their attitudes and the way they handle their positions. I want to be contacted for a refund as I was in no way satisfied with my visit. 605-929-3858 I want a manager to reach out to me or we do plan on reporting our experience to Keloland news. I’m sure they would like to hear about Park rangers hiding behind coolers and bushes spying on guests.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    excellent

    Our entire stay was excellent. The cabin was clean. Staff was friendly. Paddle boarding and kayaking prices are reasonable.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com



    Management Response

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of boat rentals! -Lake Vermillion Staff
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    cabin fever

    clean, safe, fun environment
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com



    Management Response

    We are glad you enjoyed your time at LVRA! -Lake Vermillion Staff
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/08/2018

    Finally!

    This was our first camping trip of the summer, and it was great! Lake Vermillion is a well kept campground, with peace and quiet, and a variety of things to do. We just enjoyed relaxing, reading, napping, and having a campfire.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com



    Management Response

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the park! -Lake Vermillion Staff
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/07/2018

    boss

    need to have a station on the east camp to fill water tanks and not go back out of the park to get water. after a day of driving you do not want to run around looking for water
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com



    Management Response

    We are sorry that you had trouble finding where to fill your camper. There is a faucet on the east where you can fill your camper if you have your own hose. Unfortunately, there is just not a great place for a fill/dump station on the east side of the lake due to surrounding land belonging to private owners or other state entities. -Lake Vermillion Staff
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/07/2018

    East Side Jewel

    Volunteers, Steve and Georgia, remain the very best!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com



    Management Response

    We are always happy to see Steve and Georgia recognized for the wonderful jobs they do as hosts! -Lake Vermillion Staff
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top