• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/08/2018

    October November

    We enjoyed the cleanliness and facilities in October and returned in early November to find comfort stations closed for the season. Am absolute closing date for showers would be helpful. Nice work on a great facility. Really enjoyed the Otter Trail with my dog.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/02/2018

    AUTUMN PLEASURE

    Another pleasant autumn experience for us. Facilities were clean and staff checked on their condition often. All of the staff and hosts were friendly and showed concern for our needs. We often wonder why more campers do not take advantage of this pleasant late year experience. Thanks again to all who made this a wonderful experience.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/25/2018

    the best place

    the sites are well laid out and park has great views plus a wonderful trail system.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/24/2018

    Ladies Retreat 2018

    I reserved Cabin 3, West Campground for me and my two best friends because it is about half way from where I live in SD and where they live in WI. Everything was perfect! The cabins are rustic but we were close to a vault toilet and well water. The shower house was very clean with warm water and heat. Being close to the water and off set from the other cabins made it the perfect get-away for us, working moms in need of a vacation. I highly recommend this park!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/15/2018

    Beautiful

    Once we figured out the e next to our site number meant east it was easy finding our site. You can get lost as everything says ref. Area, would be nice to say camping. There is not a lot of signage so ask for help if you see anyone working at the camp... cell service is non existent and it is very quiet. Great chill spot but unfortunately people don’t clean up dog poo because we had it all over... not a fault of the park, bad visitors. We would go back.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/07/2018

    Happy camper

    Always a great state park experience...
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/07/2018

    Reflection

    Wonderful place to camp. Very quiet and scenic area. Campground host, Georgia, was very helpful upon arrival. Restrooms were very clean. Showers were very roomy and lots of hooks.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/02/2018

    quiet time

    We always have a good experience at S.D. parks. It was chilly outside this time. I was thrilled to walk into a clean WARM bathroom!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/29/2018

    Convenient

    We appreciate the clean Campground, friendly and helpful employees, and it’s convenient to I-90.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/25/2018

    Camping

    Wonderful park would stay again
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top