• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/17/2019

    More than we expected

    The cabins were clean, nice size for 4 people, outdoor area was nice. Walking distance to bathroom was not bad. Outdoor grill was clean and ample cooking area on it. We were prepared for the worse and we were pleasantly surprised
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/17/2019

    Great Tent Sites

    I stopped here in the way to the Badlands camping on my motorcycle. I would definitely stay here again. I like that tent sites are off to themselves. The cabins also look great and may try that next time. Staff is excellent.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/16/2019

    No Shade

    I get that the money maker has become RV camping and that garbage, but what happened to real campsites? In the woods? This was a small plot cut out of a field with zero shade. No place to hang a hammock. No shelter during the sun's peak hours AT ALL. Did all the good campsites get turned over into electrical sites for people to park their air conditioned bus? That is a very sad a and gross thing. On checkout day the rangers came by FOUR times to check if I'd left yet. IT WASN'T EVEN NOON YET. Isn't checkout time 4 PM???? How about letting a person enjoy the time and space they paid for, instead of driving them out and making them feel as unwelcome as that tick I found on my arm? So RUDE. Not likely to return to this place if that's how things are run.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/16/2019

    Beautiful Campground

    This is a lovely small lake to stay at, and close to Sioux Falls. We stayed in the tent-only section, which is well worth the extra trouble of walking your gear 100 feet from the car, for extra space and privacy. Everything was clean and well-maintained. The western shore of the long arm of the lake (by the cabins) is a good place to set up for fishing, since you have rip-rap but a flat grassy mowed path right next to it. In other words, there is a comfortable spot for a picnic blanket and kids to run around while you fish, which made it more enjoyable for them and my wife.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/15/2019

    Very Nice!

    Possibly the cleanest and most well kept state parked we've ever been to. Highly recommend. East Campground has plenty of space and beautiful sunsets over the lake.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/13/2019

    BEST

    This is a beautiful park in a beautiful lake setting. Only wish our travel schedule would have allowed us to spend a week instead of one night!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/12/2019

    Pleasant stay

    Very relaxing and well groomed area
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/10/2019

    Beautiful!

    Beautiful park! Well maintained.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com



    Management Response

    We are glad you enjoyed the park! -Lake Vermillion Staff
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/05/2019

    June 2019 Visit

    Great campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very quiet and clean. Very good for the value. Hot water for showers take longer to get warm than other campgrounds was the only thing that could be improved.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com



    Management Response

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay! The water takes longer to warm up due to having tankless water heaters. This allows for there to constantly be hot water, though it may take a little longer to warm up, instead of running out completely. -Lake Vermillion Staff
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/03/2019

    Family Outing

    The grounds around the camp were quite moist due to all the rain that we've been having but the staff were helpful and friendly and everything was clean to the eye. The wind kept the boys from fishing from their float tubes but they still had fun swimming. My only feedback is that some of the sites are really close to each other to point of hearing conversations and almost giving the sense that we were crashing their party.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com



    Management Response

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Some of the sites are a little closer together. This works great for groups. Some sites, like 71 and 75, only have a neighbor across the road and on one side. Sites like this work well if you are looking for something more separated from others. -Lake Vermillion Staff
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top