• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/23/2019

    Needs repairs

    Lake Poinsett is a favorite of ours. Over the years it has gotten a little run down. Be prepared for a park that isn't as well kept as others.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/14/2019

    Great Staff

    Very nice facility. Grounds and buildings well maintained and clean.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/10/2019

    Great Time

    We had a great time with friends from Watertown and kansas City. Our yearly get together! See ya next year.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/25/2019

    Family Fun

    Always a great time camping at Poinsett, park workers are always friendly and helpful.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/23/2019

    Poinsett was awesome - as always

    We enjoy fall camping at the Poinsett State Park. We work near the campground, so will often camp for 5 nights, versus the 2 night summer stays. Everything is clean and mowed. We love this campground!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2019

    Pleasant but dogs

    Bathrooms were useable but not very clean. Very nice campground and we enjoyed it until a group of campers showed with 13 dogs between 4 campers. We needed to ask the be leashed 2 times before we gave up the left droppings everywhere. Only one person watching the entire park so no help there
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2019

    Nice Stay

    We were there 16-19 Sep 2019, nice quiet time, had most of the park to ourselves. The campsites were clean, neat, well mowed, and well maintained. It would be nice if there was access to running water near all the sites.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2019

    Much needed Vacation

    We stayed a week so we had the camp ground mostly to our selves through the week. It was nice and quiet. Unfortunately we weren't able to get out fishing as much as we had hoped. The weekend got a little busy but it was still a beautiful weekend. We have dogs and we did get to pick a spot where they could run a little without bothering any else so that turned out perfect. My only complaint would be that the bugs are horrible! Can't change that though! I'm thinking I need to talk my husband into going back in another week or so somehow I don't think it will be very hard to convince him! LOL. Thank to the staff. They were very friendly and polite and a great help to our answers to all of our questions!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2019

    Poinsett Camping

    Park was very clean and quiet, will camp here again!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/14/2019

    bugs

    the bugs at night were incredibly horrible. they were in the bushes during the day so when you would pass too close they came alive. I understand a wet summer and by the lake but maybe spray. saw someone pull up and put down the sprayer arms but never started the sprayer.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top