• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    08/20/2018

    Camping fun

    We had so much fun at Hartford Beach. Everyone was friendly,helpful,& great to us. I loved staying on the east side in tents, we got cell phone service, and we were close to very nice & clean bathrooms. They had activities for us to do and join if we want. There’s horseshoes, Volleyball, badminton, and many more activities to do for free if you ask at the pay station. They have swimming and fishing at the lake and boating, you can even have a picnic there. I love the campfires and grilling out and we did every night. They had a nice store by the lake and restaurant which served great pancakes that fill your plate. Park rangers are incredibly nice and helpful and they have firewood. I wasn’t a big fan of staying on west side camping but it wasn’t the worst spot. Just there’s no phone service there’s no bathroom with a nice shower very close but they have outhouses with flies in them close or at the lake they have decent bathrooms but no showers that I noticed. If you get a chance to eat with the park rangers and they cook for you you should go It’s amqzing cooking in my opinion. I love camping and you should reserve your spot they fill up fast but if you don’t have a credit card then you can’t reserve a spot. You can pay at the camp site but you need to get there early. I recommend going if you want to have fun with your family and if you like camp fires and they have large benches at every campground spot. Bugs aren’t that bad either . Your experiences will be memorable.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2018

    Great Park

    Hartford Beach was a very clean park with many trails to explore. The sites are really big with lots of room to play games. Very helpful staff!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2018

    Annual trip

    We camp at Hartford Beach every summer. It is our favorite SD state park. The park is always clean and the staff is exceptional. They make it a point to stop and chat at most sites and check in. It is a great family park and our boys seem to make new friends every time we are there. Highly recommend !
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/18/2018

    The place to go

    My girlfriends and I have been tent camping for 7 years Hartford Beach is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. The hosts were awesome. Ame and introduced themselves immediately. We felt so welcomed. The campground was beautiful. So much wildlife and the many walking trails were wonderful.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/15/2018

    Great campground

    Hartford beach is a great place to do your camping lots of activities to do plus very well maintained.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/15/2018

    Wonderful

    We had a wonderful time at this state park. The hiking trails are fun, nice playground at the camping site and beach. The only problem we had was a group at the beach playing very loud music, making our conversation very difficult. We called the park rangers, they came down to the beach and did nothing to Ask the people to turn their music down. Otherwise our experience was great.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/13/2018

    Water balloon fights

    Was not happy with kids having water balloon fights inside the bathrooms. Lots of water on the floor, Someone could slipped. This happened every day we visited. also busted water balloons/ plastic cups laying all over the floor. I know is was hot but keep the fun outside!!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/13/2018

    Active Days & Restful Nights

    First time campers at Hartford Beach. Had our grandson with us; enjoyed a wonderful, memorable experience. Hiking, swimming, kayaking, campfires, exploring numerous break-offs from trails, quiet, restful nights readying for active, physical exercise-filled days, and extremely friendly, helpful staff, both volunteer and paid. A doe and her fawn walking through our camp-site at least three/four times daily, reminding us of the 'Funny Farm' movie w/Chevy Chase was anticipated with excitement. We loved every minute of our six day camp-out, and look forward to many more, at Hartford Beach State Park.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/12/2018

    State parks

    Great park, clean, large sites,friendly hosts.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/12/2018

    Hartford Beach

    Great campground. Great hiking trails
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top