• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/22/2019

    This Park Should Be On Your List!

    Custer is one of our all time favorite places. We have had great campsites, friendly and knowledgeable rangers, and some of the best wildlife viewing and photography opportunities of anywhere we have been. Can’t recommend it highly enough!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/18/2019

    Great Place

    We always enjoy our time at Custer. Cabins are simple but there are perfect for a good nights sleep. Looking forward to our next visit.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2019

    Overnight

    Great site with a nice lake nearby. We loved the walk to the lake and up in the woods.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2019

    Summer 2019

    We always enjoy our two week vacation out in the Hills, camping at Stockade Lake South. This year was no different. It is a quiet campground with families sharing our interest for relaxation. The only thing that was a little different this summer, was that the host and hostess really didn't engage in conversations with the campers (unless it was a camper that you drive, or a very fancy one). The past years the host and hostess were so friendly and welcoming, it was just a little disappointing. The gentleman that was the custodian, was very friendly and stopped for a few minutes most everyday. He also did a great job of keeping the facilities clean! We appreciated his friendliness! We hope to be back again next summer!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2019

    Flooding

    One of our group had a flooded site and the campground host at legion lake told them to call the online for assistance. The person they talked to basically said you could leave if you don’t like the conditions. We were at stockade south and when we told about our friends experience they apologized and told they could move to a campsite that was being redone, but they were leaving the next day. We were very impressed on the stockade south hosts thinking outside the box and trying to find a solution. Not too impressed with the online people. Our friends had drove eight hours and leaving wasn’t an option
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2019

    Roadtrip2019

    Fantastic stay!! Clean, fresh, every detail thought of
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2019

    For You

    We have been coming to Custer for 16 years and will continue to return. Impressive place and well run. Features not available elsewhere
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2019

    SD Camping

    The campgrounds are absolute beautiful and the staff is top notch!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2019

    SueO

    Custer State Park is so beautiful and well taken care of, the facility that we stayed at were clean and comfortable. The checking in process was a little confusing, we didn’t realize we could just go directly to our cabin. So, maybe make that clearer for out of town folks. Otherwise, an awesome experience!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2019

    Happy Camper

    We stayed at camping cabins in the South Stockade campground and the Game Lodge campground. Both experiences were wonderful, especially the Game Lodge campground. The nearby visitor center is great, and the bike path is a huge bonus. The cabins are perfect for a comfortable nights sleep without having to worry about weather conditions.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top