• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/11/2018

    4th of July

    Attend the activities that they have. Staff work hard making it a good experience for all.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2018

    vac

    So we love camping at chief white crane, its a very clean place to camp and not to close to all of the other campers. We did however want to rent bean bag toss and they didn't have it so that would be a plus if they could get that. We would have also rented a cannon or a paddle board for you guys but instead we had to go somewhere else to rent them. But the over all experience was great the staff is very friendly.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/10/2018

    Wonderful

    Having stayed at many state parks in the Midwest, this park is the best. Space between campers is huge. Campers were quiet after 11 p.m. Nature trail worth the walk. Restrooms clean - water nice and hot. Easy back in sites. Nice view of the lake. Best park for the price.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    nice

    very nice place to take a few days and relax
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/06/2018

    Chief white crane

    We come to visit here every year for our anniversary and this was our 17th anniversary year. Great experiences same fun times. Thanks so much again
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/05/2018

    Nebs

    We absolutely LOVE Chief White Crane every time we go there. We have Kayak's and a paddle board so Lake Yankton is perfect for that. The camp hosts are awesome and very friendly. We will continue to go to Chief White Crane as long as we can get a reservation.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/05/2018

    Camping experience

    This park offers many options for experiences while camping. Campers are able to swim, and kayak on the lake right in the park. They also have sand volleyball and very nice playgrounds. The bike paths are also great to explore. Facilities are clean and the showers were hot. Great place to stay
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/04/2018

    Great place!

    The campgrounds were clean and beautiful. The lake was perfect for the kayaks and floats. The bathrooms were very clean and tidy. The campers friendly and quiet. We can't wait to go back!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/03/2018

    Great campground!

    Beautiful place! So much to love! Lots of space between sites. Love the bike paths. Very happy that a Saturday night stay is not required when booking a Friday, with the exception of holidays. Thank you!!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/26/2018

    Beautiful park

    This was our second visit to Chief White Crane. We love the campground. We love the view and spacious campsites. Its close enough to town to get necessities.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top