• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    08/20/2018

    Would come back

    Spacious campsites. We were there during the week so it was very quiet.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2018

    Our experience

    We had a great time until the park personal came and told us to be quiet because we were around the fire with our family having fun,,,,but some people in the tent site couldn't sleep,,,really? Your suppose to be able to have fun camping at $22.50 a day,,,
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2018

    Brandon

    We love this park.beautiful. but the park ranger came around and told us to be quiet when we were being quiet. We had the music at a level we could barely hear while sitting next to us and we were using inside voices. He wanted us to be quieter yet..... there were only 6 of us also. Not 30. Did he want us to whisper? Other than that awesome
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/18/2018

    Great park!

    We really enjoyed our visit at Big Sioux. The park was well manicured and had lots of shade. It was close to Sioux Falls. Our favorite was the bike trail. The camp hosts were very friendly and even gave us brochures about our next destination.. We would definitely stop again if we were passing through
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/18/2018

    Great camping experience!

    Excellent State Park!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/17/2018

    visit

    Our stay was from Monday thru Thursday. It is a nice park, with people coming and going you are on your own, we didnt even see the park host. We didnt have an updated window sticker and no one would have known, however, gal called to see if we were in our sight, said yes, and we could come up and get post white sheet and get a new vechile sticker. Lot cleaner/people around when Jason was there. Nice park
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/15/2018

    Great campground!

    Beautiful, forested campsites 75 feet plus long and very wide! Extremely friendly camp hosts (Terry & Dee) Very clean facilities with hot showers. Close to food, gas and Sioux Falls, I give it five stars!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/11/2018

    Weekend stay

    We found the staff to be very polite, helpful, and friendly. Facilities were clean and in working order. We did not spend much time in camp ground so did not see the host. Over all a very nice camp ground.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/11/2018

    summerstay

    We've stayed at Big Sioux before and really like it. The bathrooms are always very clean. Many sites are at least partially shaded.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/10/2018

    Great place

    I had A great time. Was here 5 nights. Had to leave due to some had reserved our spot. Definitely would stay here again
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top