• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    12/14/2020

    Beautiful

    Thus is one of my favorite camps grounds. The bike paths are easy to access and make it simple to get into Brandon. It is well cared for and I love the space between each of the campsites.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/01/2020

    Nice Campground

    Very nice and scenic. Lots of trails and playgrounds. Lacking of lights in the vaulted toilet.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/26/2020

    Halloween Party

    The weekend before Halloween is the Annual Halloween celebration at Big Sioux Camp Ground. The campground becomes a Halloween Theme experience. This was our first visit to Big Sioux and we enjoyed the Halloween/Trick or Treating. We had hundreds of visitors even with threat of snow, Covid 19, and frigid temperatures (25 degrees). The grandchildren had a great time, we have already made our reservation for next year.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/22/2020

    Late October

    We stayed here on our way back north in between early snow storms. As much as I would like to have been able to show up and get a site, at least the reservation online is available 24-7, unlike some other states. There were only a few for the night and we were all well spaced. Sites were all mostly level and large enough for all but extremely large rigs. We did not use any facilities in the park except the electrical connection.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/18/2020

    Great place

    Always a great place to camp!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/18/2020

    Great stay

    Beautiful park, fantastic bike trails!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/15/2020

    Peaceful Fall Camping

    We brought our pop-up camper and stayed for two nights just passing through to our final destination. We could definitely have stayed longer! The campground was beautiful in October, and by no means crowded. I wish we would have had time to stay longer and see more of the Rec Area. Definitely recommend!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/12/2020

    last summer outing

    A year or two ago I had a frightening experience during the night - hearing footsteps right outside of our camper. I do hope that there is some security that comes through the campground a few times during the night.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/11/2020

    Big Sioux

    love your South Dakota Parks!!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/11/2020

    Great Place

    Beautiful place to camp, along with great hiking trails.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top