• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/25/2020

    Camping

    THis was a very nice, peaceful campground. We enjoyed our stay here very much.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/25/2020

    Lake Mina

    We stay here every year on our way back from the Black Hills, always clean and enjoyable.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/23/2020

    Beautiful View

    Great campsite, beautiful view of lake.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2020

    Great Experiance

    My wife & I were both very impressed with the cleaniness of the sites & all facilities, hiking trails were mowed & nice, no issues with noise or anything to make us not want to stay again
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2020

    Tenters be aware

    We are people who still like to tent when we camp. The night we stayed the temperature got down to the middle 40's. So in the morning, of course we needed wood not only to get warm but to also make our food. The firewood was locked up, knocked on camp host door, but no answer. The wood was still locked up at 12 noon, when we left.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2020

    Camper tryout

    Mina Lake State Park is a beautiful campground
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/09/2020

    host

    Camp host was a real jerk. kept harassing us about something. made one camper (motorhome) after 3 days of being there move the camper to be backed in.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/01/2020

    excellant

    The bathrooms are the cleanest of any state parks that we camped at. The park overall is clean and nice to camp at.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/26/2020

    Good place

    We were driving on highway 12 and pulled in. There was no attendant so we called the number. The off site and (I suspect contracted answering service) was helpful but the process is cumbersome. There were no envelopes for the 8 dollar state entry fee, so I owe the state of S.D. 8 bucks. No one to pay the next day either. The campground itself is wonderful. Spacious campsites, spotless large restrooms and showers. Perhaps it is a staffing issue with COVID. Wonderful place once you get in.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/18/2020

    Quick trip

    We wanted a little trip and found a open spot Tuesday reserved everything was great
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 9
    Back to top