• Reviews
  • Llewellyn Johns Recreation Area

    PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/20/2020

    Hidden fees

    The campground itself was rustic And quiet, just what we were looking for, the issue was the park ranger. Someone came by at some point and gave us a ticket. Apparently after you reserve and pay online you also have to find the kiosk at the campground and register your tow vehicle if you have one - and pay yet another fee. After we got the ticket I found the kiosk and the first line says - if you’ve registered and paid online, go directly to your site. Further down the sign is some confusing language about daily vehicle fees - it just doesn’t make any sense. Why wouldn’t you be able to pay all your fees at one time? It’s a head shaker
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/09/2020

    Recommendation for camping

    I don't think you should charge $7.70 for out of state campers. It's making us feel like we are unwanted!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/20/2020

    Bring an extra 50' water hose

    Great little park, quiet during the week busy on the weekends. Camp host is nice and does a great job on the grounds. Water spigots may be VERY far from your rig, I was glad I had over 75' of water hose. Also there is an additional $7/day charge, above the camping fees. I didn't really like being surprised by that.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/20/2020

    Enjoyable Stay

    This is a nice, quiet campground, all sites are good, a few are for smaller units. We enjoyed several nice walks. There was a loud motorcycle on the nearby road but not at bedtime. Will stay again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/03/2020

    Can’t wait to come back

    It was quite easy to get in and out. Quit and not crowded and within walking distance to Summerville store. Flat Creek is a great place to kayak
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/01/2020

    Great Stay

    This area is a quiet little campground. Very satisfied. Will definitely stay again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/28/2020

    Nice Camping Experience

    Campground is quiet. Plenty of open space to walk dogs. Plenty of distance between campsites.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/20/2020

    Turkey trip

    Facility was well maintained and clean. Normally stay in motel on this trip but due to Covid19 motel facilities unavailable. Overall very good. Rated as such due to no staffing at this time which is understandable. Certainly would stay again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/11/2019

    Recommendation for camping

    It's a nice quiet campground!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/27/2019

    General Observance

    Our RV camping experience for the Llewellyn campground would be a 4 out of a 5 star review rating. We have camped here for extended time once or twice a year for several years. We enjoyed some great improvements this time. Many new trees planted - clean fire-pits - mowed and weed-eated area - ease of reservations - new driveway blacktop (no holes and broken surface) - privy(s) were much cleaner - - - WE did observe non campers stopping by and depositing their personal trash in the dumpsters - stopping to use the privy - dumpster overload spill around the dumpster - however most of all, the trees really need trimming - one needs to be very careful if you have a larger RV so roof damage (and in a couple of spots side damage) could occur. the parking area for the RV is very narrow, so that when exiting your RV there is quite a slope (be extra careful if you are a 'Senior' - - BE advised - beginning in 2020 the propose $$$$ is a $3.00/night increase.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)

    12

    Jump to: of 2
    Back to top