• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/25/2020

    We will return, again and again

    In a nutshell, the perfect campground. Beautiful campsites and cabins along the Missouri River, along with many away from the river. Playground areas sprinkled through the campground, along with pavilions, a marina/restaurant complex with aquatic rentals. Million dollar view of sunrise. Close to Yankton. Amazing bike trail system. Best. Campground. Ever
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/25/2020

    Great Camping Experience!!

    Lewis and Clark Recreation Area is a awesome camping experience! It is beautiful, quiet, and immaculate. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area sites. We will be back!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/23/2020

    Y3 bathhouse needs a makeover ...yikes

    We have come to L&C for decades. Never have we had such a mess of a bathhouse! The lights were on all night, which made for a bug hurricane inside the bathhouse. It was literally impossible to even brush your teeth ... they were so thick! Now for the commodes... so bad there was a plunger in each stall and believe me I experienced why. Seriously clean this mess up or CLOSE IT. Y3 never ever again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2020

    Wow

    Had a fun filled weekend! Biked and hiked. Grandkids enjoyed all the playgrounds available. Only problem was loud group of people next to our cabin till way into the early morning hours on our first night there.. Drinking and loud music. Should of called the park ranger, as there is a quiet time of 11 PM til 6 AM!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2020

    site 224

    Love staying at Lewis and Clark campground. Restrooms are clean, quiet hours are faithfully observed, lots of firewood available. Great location. Love the lake and big trees and the flat level for biking and walking.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2020

    Great Campground

    Stayed in on of the loops in East Midway, had plenty of trees and space between sites. Lots of area to play games and relax.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2020

    awesome

    .
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2020

    Tent camping

    We stayed for two nights and had a great time. The camp site was quiet and the bathrooms and showers were clean and close by.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2020

    Fell short this time

    We stay in cabins at state parks approximately two times per year. We have always had a great experience until this weekend. Not sure why, but cabin J at Gavins in Lewis and Clark State recreation area is really worn out and in need of some repair. The north side of the cabin wood is rotted through. The screen door is hanging crooked and would not stay shut on its own. The floor was completely worn through and the breaker panel was full of dust. We also encountered for spiders. We usually spray for bugs, but still encountered the jumping spiders. The cabin also only had one overhead light and no extra “night light“. The location of the cabin was excellent with its privacy in view of the lake. With a little TLC, this cabin would be excellent for anyone!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2020

    Treat yourself

    The view, the bike trails, the hiking — Chalk Bluff is rated difficult, there is a reason why. If you enjoy nature and the outdoors, this is the place to be. Clean. Well cared for. You can be as busy as you wish. Or just chill.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top