• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/25/2020

    Peacefull

    Sept 21 - 24th - Amazing campground - we were in newer section - Sites well spaced apart, view of lake was great, restrooms were clean and spotless. very quiet and peacefull!!! we will be coming back in future
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/24/2020

    A+RV park

    Our spot was wonderful. We were in the east park, next to the cabin. Had a wonderful view of the lake, fish jumping and a nice breeze. SD state park campgrounds are the best. I wish other states would do the same.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/24/2020

    Best

    The best camp spot
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2020

    Nice, clean and quiet

    On the hot day we were there, it was wonderful to cool off in the lake right next to our site, and then watched a beautiful sunset. Restrooms and showers were clean.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2020

    Beautiful Campground

    I really enjoyed camping out at Lake Vermillion. I know the group that I was with were very impressed with the view and really enjoyed our stay.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2020

    Sweet Sunsets @ Clean, Quite Campground

    We stayed in the East campground of the Lake Vermillion Recreation Area. It was quite convenient for our travels as it was only 4 miles off I90 and it was quiet, clean, spacious and provided a beautiful sunset across the lake. We would stay there again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2020

    Family fun

    East side park of Lake Vermillion is a wonderful place to camp. The park is clean and well kept, staff are supper friendly and the view is special.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2020

    Awesome stay!

    The host was warm and welcoming, and our stay was fantastic! Wonderful site, beautiful views, quiet and peaceful stay. The bathrooms were very clean and gave no cause for concern in this time of Covid. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely stay here again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2020

    Overnight

    Nice. Place on the lake a little expensive almost 40.00 with fees The black drive you crazy Clean and neat
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2020

    Lake Vermillion

    I was looking for a place to overnite. had a nice quiet stay. I got to see 4 of the permanent residents, a hen turkey with 3 jakes.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top