• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/25/2020

    get out of town

    good walking trails. clean park
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2020

    September 2020 Getaway

    We made a quick trip (Saturday/Sunday) due to a rainy Friday. We had a great time! The temperature was comfortable to enjoy the outdoors. The sun came out at sunset & it was gorgeous! Sunday was warm & not a cloud in the sky! The only negative experience was a very loud late night party that woke us up! It went silent relatively quickly, so I assume that someone was called to end the disturbance!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2020

    Good time fishing

    Very nice campground. Clean and well kept. Three of us couples went there to go fishing. Would go there again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/09/2020

    SD Family

    Softest sand in SD on the beach. Fishing was great. Facilities were maintained. Staff was seen cleaning/driving thru the camp grounds during the day.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2020

    Happy Holiday!

    Labor Day weekend was beautiful at Lake Thompson. Campers were very quiet and the weather thru Sunday night was amazing. It was a great pl ace to be.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/06/2020

    Cabin on lake

    We enjoyed a couple of days in one of the cabins. Excellent view of the lake, short walk to comfort station. Campground was clean and well cared for. Nice walking path.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/06/2020

    Well maintained popular spot

    Campsites were well maintained, clean restrooms, lots of shade, and a nice walking /bicycle path throughout. If you don’t want shade, there are spots on the shore .
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/03/2020

    My Overview

    This park is one of our "must visits" every season. The campground, and the bathrooms and showers are well maintained and clean.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/01/2020

    Great!

    Great campground! There was a big storm the night before we got there and they were all working hard to get it all cleaned up. They did a wonderful job!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/01/2020

    Camping

    Great park ,nice site, clean bathhouse, road in needs to be repaired and raised.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top