• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/24/2020

    Great Site!

    My husband and I had a great time. There were a lot of trails that we could walk our dog on and many beautiful sights to take in between the lake and the beginning of prairie fall foliage. We thankfully got a very big site back in the trees with lots of space, because some sites looked very awkward or cramped, especially down by the lake. The few times we used the facilities, they were mostly clean. The one poor item there was the showers: relatively dirty and the shower head would only trickle out water. Other than that, we had a great time. My husband hopes to take a boat out next time since the fish cleaning station was always busy with people cleaning loads of fish. We will definitely return!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/23/2020

    camping at poinsett

    Lake Poinsett is is a beautiful camp ground. We have camped at both 1 and 2 they are equally clean and nice.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2020

    Lake view

    Nice lakeside camping sites. Great for boaters.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2020

    Site 95

    Site 95 is not for RVs with an awning. Two trees are too closely spaced for extension. Rather steeply graded, too.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2020

    cabin rental

    cabins are clean, comfortable, and very affordable
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2020

    Great Time

    We has a great time, as always. Steve was awesome.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2020

    Beautiful Site

    Nice lots, very clean and enjoyable site. Full hook ups would be nice but for a back in site with 30-50 Amp electricity it was a quite nice for the money. We would definitely come back again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/01/2020

    not happy

    noises car radio playing to loud and to late in the night after 10 pm on 8/29/2020
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/01/2020

    Awesome campground

    We love this campground, always clean and very friendly workers. Fishing is always a great time and getting together with family.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/01/2020

    Great Campground

    Had a great time at the Lake Poinsett campground. Hoists were very friendly, sites were clean and spacious. Campground was very busy, but didnt feel like anyone imposed on our group.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top