• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2020

    Fly away

    The camp ground was well kept and beautiful .The restrooms and Showers were clean . The lake seems to be a nice little lake to fish. We had a major problem the day we arrived we no more than Got setup and a cold front came in and along with that so did The flies couldn't keep them out . Killed hundreds of them before night fell and they slowed down . Got up the next morning and they started again.We pack up and left canceling our next two days.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2020

    Great Park!

    We spend several weekends each summer at this campground, it is always clean and well maintained. it is an absolute joy to be at this park. it has fun fishing, great cleaning station, good walking trails, and fantastic staff. The only that is questionable is the price of the non-electric campground verses the full electric, it seems out of line
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/09/2020

    Family FUN

    Always enjoy our stay, clean campsite and beach area.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/26/2020

    Great Place

    This place was beautiful. Great fishing and the cabins were very comfortable. We did have some issues with the showers only having hot water for a short amount of time and then it would go cold. This was during the week when there was only a few campers on site so it wasnt that we ran out of hot water. One other suggestion I have is that there should be hand sanitizer in all the vault toilets. Every other state park I have stayed at has this option
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/25/2020

    camping

    had a fun camping trip. Was a little hot the campground could have had ice available.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/18/2020

    complete turnaround

    A couple years ago we had stopped overnight on our way back from the hills. We were extremely disappointed in the condition of the sites and grounds (dirty trash and overgrown). We needed a place to stay while we were moving our daughter to Sunshine Bible so reluctantly reserved a site again. We were so impressed at the complete change in the condition of the grounds. We actually stayed 2 different weeks this summer. The only suggestion would be to have garbage cans at the beach and picnic areas. We figured the absence of these had something to due with Covid scam.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/11/2020

    Jujutom

    Wonderful weather, beautiful scenery, even caught fish of all kinds, non worth keeping, but loved being able to fish in front of cabin.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/11/2020

    Maps

    We had a great time. Very nice park. Well maintained. Disappointed we were not able to find a park map. All though the friendly camp host were able to find us one eventually. The maps should have been in the map box at the head of the trail.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/09/2020

    peaceful

    I specifically chose this campground for its location. It is located well away from light and noise pollution. The beach area is wonderful, the bathrooms and showers were clean and the playgrounds were entertaining for the kids.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/04/2020

    Great experience

    Great little park. Stay there several times a year. It is clean, safe and lots to do. Love the extra docks they have, it gives a great spot to have parents teach their kids to fish and constantly have bluegill biting so it keeps the kids interested. Look forward to next trip.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 9
    Back to top