• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2020

    Pleased

    Had a great stay everything was clean and up to par except for the fire pit. There was ashes not cleaned out but they where still warm so we are guessing there where guests before us. Not a big deal definitely didn't ruin our stay.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2020

    Lake Cochrane

    We camped at Lake Cochrane during the week with some friends. A couple other campers there too. Pretty quiet, but we are older and that's the way we like it. When you camp in September, the weather can be a challenge, so one of the two days that we were there was a little chilly and windy. We were fine just started the campfire earlier. It's a beautiful park and one of our favorites! Although the weeds in the landscaping by the restrooms is kind of an eyesore, but all in all a great camping experience!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2020

    Hidden Gem

    I'm reluctant to share my experience. This is a great park that I didn't know existed until now. I will go back no doubt. It's quiet, clean, off the beaten path, large level spots and within walking distance to the lake.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/09/2020

    love camping

    never camped at lake cochrane before. a wonderful experience.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/02/2020

    landscaping

    Very disappointed with the landscaping around the bathroom area. Full of weeds! You have a beautiful area for the landscaping but the weeds show a lack of care for this facility.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/25/2020

    Great Camping

    This State Park is small in # of campsites available. Clean facilities. Great swimming and boating. Small golf course close by and a couple of towns close by in case you need something. It’s one of my favorite.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2020

    Cozy but needs attention

    Cozy, quiet campground. Couldn’t find a campground host or GFP workers when needed. Bathrooms were out of hand soap and garbages at park overflowing. Have stayed before without this issue so hope it was a fluke.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/13/2020

    Camper cabin

    My daughter and I stayed at the camper cabin. Clean, the air worked great, clean nice showers. We would come here agin.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/12/2020

    Wonderful and Spacious

    The campgrounds here is small but the lots are HUGE. We had more than enough space. Our experiences here, it tends to quite down earlier and more reliably than other campgrounds. Everything was clean outside of teaching fellow campers how to flush the toilet sometimes. Beach and lake area were both clean also.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/07/2020

    Excellent camping

    This is one of our favorite campgrounds and we have camped all across the country and into Canada. The facilities are basic but the campsites are adjacent to the lake with a designated swimming area. The camp sites are a generous size with a nice level pad for parking and grass area with a picnic table and fire ring. The grass areas are well maintained. The bath house was clean. No problem with satellite reception. The only negative is the cost. There is an $8.00/day permit fee required that is in addition to the camping charge makes the cost more in line with a park providing amenities like a pool, wifi, full hookups, etc. Would definitely recommend.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 6
    Back to top