• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/23/2020

    Awesome campground

    Beautiful campground, so many trails to walk, very clean campground and friendly workers.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2020

    Fall Fun

    Beautiful campground, excellent hiking trails to be enjoyed by all levels of hikers. Aspen Springs Trail is gorgeous with running water and small falls. The overlook is absolutely breathtaking.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2020

    Trails

    Loved exploring at the trails with my kids
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2020

    Hartford sd park

    Very clean, very well kept. Only state park I've been to that has soap and towels at the cleaning station, love that idea.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2020

    awesome campground!!

    We stayed in the west campground. I haven't been there since I was a kid, now 58, and things have changed so much. Lots of trails, creeks, wild turkeys and chipmunks. Turkeys got me outta bed early in the morning with there gobbling, not complaining, I thought that was great. Turkeys everywhere! Didn't do to much hiking on the trails but I took a look around a little bit. Dog had a great time as well!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2020

    Perfect for All Ages (and Clean!)

    We had read about the cleanliness of the state park, and had observed it on a day-trip visit a couple years back. We were so happy to see that it lived up to the reviews we had read. There was so much to do - volleyball, disc golf, playgrounds, the beach, and a fun scavenger hunt as well. We had no idea it was so large, with so many offerings! Our family group had such a great time, and it was perfect for all ages!! Plus, it was large and spread out so we were never really around many other people. Thanks Hartford Beach!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2020

    37E

    The week went great. Great fishing also. It was in the 50s at night and the bathrooms in the East camp ground are not heated.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/10/2020

    Labor Day Weekend

    We have camped at Hartford Beach for over 3 years now. Never have we had camp ground attendants sneak around the camper to tell us to turn the mustic off at 11 pm. We are all adults listening to quite music around the fire. The night this happend there was storms in the area. What do you do? Listen to the radio for weather information. 2 park rangers snuck around the camper being very vocal on turning the radio completley off. This was right at 11 pm. Horrible expierence as they drove by every 10 minutes there after. I wouldnt recomend staying at Hartford during Labor day weekend.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2020

    Disappointed

    We have been coming to this camp ground for many many years. We reserve many spots at a time. We have never had anything bad to say until the last two years when the new park ranger has been very rude to our group and harassing us when we have not done anything wrong. The last time we stayed we heard from other campers that he was talking about our group before we arrived saying that he was going to “keep an eye out for that group”. Very unprofessional to speak to other campers about people saying. We love going there but disappointed on how rude and unprofessional he is.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/07/2020

    Lovely

    Beautiful park with opportunities for biking, hiking, disc golf and beach time. The cabins are simple but tidy with great view, picnic tables and fire pit. It was very quiet during week- super peaceful.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top