• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2020

    Awesome historical fort!

    Such a beautiful & quiet park! So many things to see & read in the historical buildings, the museum & the nature trail. We loved seeing all the migrating birds, deer, raccoons, and the crazy 13 striped gopher/squirrels. The manager, Ali, was able to share her wealth of knowledge about the Fort buildings, the soldiers & their families, and the local Dakota, Lakota & Nakota native peoples. The staff were very friendly & the restrooms & grounds were meticulous. Such a hidden treasure! Kudos to all!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2020

    Harvest Festival

    Harvest Festival at Ft. Sisseton was happening on Saturday during our stay. The camp staff welcomed everyone and made you feel welcome. A great educational experience as you visit the buildings and learn about the history of the fort. So much work has been done to preserve this treasure! The additional craft vendors added to the festivities of the weekend. Kids and families were able to harvest potatoes that were unearthed by a horse drawn plow. It was so much fun to see the excitement as the kids found potatoes that they could take home! It is always a fun time at the fort!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/14/2020

    Excellent campground

    I love this place. It's small, quiet, clean, safe, friendly, and in a beautiful setting. The fort is also extremely interesting and well kept. Can't recommend Fort Sisseton SP highly enough.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2020

    Ft Sisseton

    Very pleased with the accommodations, services, and the friendliness of the staff.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/31/2020

    Cozy campground with history

    Little off the beaten path but worth it. Sites spread out. Clean showerhouse with flush toilets as well as vault toilet in campground. Quiet. We were here on Wednesday so don’t knew w if fills up weekends. Electric sites with gravel pad. $26 per night w/o SD park pass. Enjoyed walking around the fort and buildings. Would stay here again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/31/2020

    pleasedcamper

    No issues what so ever. I loved the nature trail. I saw lots of wildlife, deer, geese, cormorants ect.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/30/2020

    Great place to visit

    Second time at this Park. Great place to camp, much History to view. Staff was always available and friendly. Comfort Station is top notch. Will visit again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/30/2020

    Peaceful

    We recently stayed at Fort Sisseton for several days and found the park to be very peaceful. Because we were there mid-week we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The park staff were very friendly and informative. The facilities were very clean and well kept up.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/26/2020

    Week-end Get-away

    Great place to campout! The grounds are neat and well maintained. Our campsite had nice shady spots to relax. We had a very enjoyable weekend! Thank You!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/25/2020

    Great!

    This was our 1st visit. We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean with good A/C. Restroom close to cabins. Nice and quiet. Friendly staff. It's very basic, but they have games you can check out. Close to several fishing options. Quite a ways from an open grocery store, so make sure you have what you need. We would definitely stay again. My only real wish is that there were security lights. It's quite remote and isolated (which we love), and it's REALLY dark trying to walk to and from bathrooms or showers at night. Park needs light poles. Cool place though!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top