• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/23/2020

    September camping

    had a issue with bugs in the cabin. there was an infestation of small beetles. I had paid for the cabin so an old friend from Arizona could stay for 3 nights but the first night was the worst he actually slept in his car for a little bit.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/23/2020

    Not for pets

    Our site was gorgeous and huge! Nice view of the lake. Did not check out the bath house. Lots of huge spiders, ants, and flies. Would not return though due to the sandburrs! Everywhere! We stayed in the mowed yard and still were pulling them off the dogs. Grandson got them stuck in his foot on the swimming beach! The adults were also pulling them off our shoes. Seems like the main areas at least could be sprayed. Makes for a miserable stay and we’ll not be back.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2020

    windy

    other than the wind blowing 30mph, we like the campground. it's very clean and well kept. host family and grounds keepers are very friendly. the best part was the mattresses! the most comfortable mattresses we've slept on in any state campground.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2020

    Review

    The campground was very nice clean and beautiful setting very quiet we have been here 3 times now and always enjoy our stay
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2020

    Great Place

    Our experience with Farm Island is always great. We have camped at Farm Island for many years,and have always been very satisfied. With Covid, we do not use the facilities, but they have always been clean. Nice place to camp, & close to town if you need to run in for anything!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2020

    Great Stay

    I stayed in one of the cabins and it was very comfortable, secure, and warm. The bathroom and shower facilities were clean and functioning. The campground host was very helpful and sold me firewood. The hiking trails bring you through wonderful scenery and wildlife. I even saw my first Cardinal in the wild! Farm Island is located close enough to Pierre to be convenient but still feels isolated and campable. I highly recommend camping here and I hope to return.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/12/2020

    Annual Farm Island Trip

    Pros: This is a beautiful area right on the river large shady spots, we stay in the East Campground there is a vault toilet and one water outlet. Cons: There is no showers in this campground you have to go to the Main campground which is quite a walk if don't have a tow vehicle. PLEASE BUILD A SHOWER HOUSE IN THE EAST CAMPGROUND. We will be back next year.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2020

    Excellent

    Will definitely be back.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/02/2020

    Sewer Smell

    There was a pretty strong sewer smell all weekend, but other than that it was great. Loved the trails and customer service was excellent.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/31/2020

    Excellent campground!

    We had an all girls camping trip for my daughter and her best friend and they had SO much fun. The campground was safe and clean and really top notch. Thank you!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top