• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2020

    Cleanliness

    This was third time camping here. Upon arrival noticed several items of garbage laying around such as plastic bottles and cups, toy cars left, a brick, etc. Also several fire pits not cleaned out. Ours had a pile of cigarette butts in it. Didn’t see any of this first two times. Bathhouse was very clean every time we’ve come.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2020

    Fun

    Had a great time clean , safe, great food
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/31/2020

    AL

    I rented a cabin August 28 2020. The cabin had not been cleaned since the last renters. You couldn’t walk on the floor without shoes. The garbage was half full. Their was a bottle of half drank water under the bed. Half the light bulbs were missing and the outside power outlets didn’t work. And garbage all over the yard. Someone put fourth zero effort doing their job. Plus $58.00 for rent. Prices are getting ridiculous SDGF&P.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/31/2020

    A bit expensive

    Thought $20 a night was reasonable but add on the $8 fee for online booking still ok. But then we found out we had to pay an additional $8 for "entrance " fee!! Now that is total BS! Anywhere but SD the day use Is separate from camping. We feel the entrance fee on top of the camping fee is excessive.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/22/2020

    Nice spot- privacy and a lake

    I arrived very late at night and had a slight difficulty finding my campsite, which was mostly my fault, but I wish they would’ve had more visible signs for the directions and campsite numbers. Besides that, the site was great. There was a ton of room, a fire pit, and a picnic table. I loved that we were right next to the lake and that we had a lot of privacy. It was pretty cheap for such a nice spot, my dogs got to stay with me for free, and we got the site until 4 pm which was cool. I would stay again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/19/2020

    Nice stay

    We did tent camping it was quite but best to have a fans or RV or something with a mosquito net horse flys are crazy out there
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/18/2020

    Okay

    The camping spots are not very big especially if you are pitching a tent. Being close to the road, the noise level can be uncomfortable at times. Our overall experience was pretty good.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/17/2020

    Cow creek cabin

    Love the cabins at this camp ground. Very convenient to the Outpost convenience store and wonderful restaurant. Can walk and not worry about driving after enjoying a nice meal. The mattresses is Cabin 1 are fairly stiff/hard. I like to take a mattress topper/pad but we were on our motorcycle and no room. I think some of the newer cabins have newer and better mattresses. Cabins 1 and 2 also have a very small deck compared to cabins 3&4. Overall love this campground even though it is north of Pierre and off the beaten path a bit.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/15/2020

    Enjoyable

    Very friendly folks a bit odd a community right behind you but very pleasant and private spot overlooking lake-if needing a nice place this is good overnight or if you are boating the camp is very close to launching
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/11/2020

    camp

    nice
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 8
    Back to top