• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/24/2020

    Very pleasant stay

    Our stay was very enjoyable and lots to do in the area.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/23/2020

    Lake side camping

    We always do at least one trip to Angostura, generally in the fall when the temps are cooler, and the crowd has thinned some. Cascade Camp Ground with a site right next to the lake is our favorite. We enjoy relaxing in our hammocks, beach combing, bike riding, and flying an rc model float plame off the lake. The facilities are very nice, and pretty clean with a few bottle caps, bread ties, cigarette butts, and other small bits of trash around the camp site.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/22/2020

    Need more trees

    I love staying at Angostura but have been disappointed at the lack of trees around most of the sites. Please add some more trees for shade.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2020

    dirty

    campground very nice but restrooms and shower room's very dirty smelled bad and full of spiders biugs and webs
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2020

    Special day

    Was a great weekend at angostura. Cabins were nice and clean when we arrived and it was quiet.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2020

    great 4 days

    The camping spot was clean and ready for setup,let me tell the restroom and shower rooms were extremely clean! very nice, not sure if their is a curfew but I would the evenings where quite and relaxing by the campfire
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2020

    Tent Stay

    Great place to be able to swim, kayak and go for local hikes. We were disappointed with our tent location though. It was mainly dirt and dead grass. Very hard to put stakes into. Will not stay at that campsite again.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2020

    Wonderful but.........

    South Dakota has great state parks. We always have a great time every time we visit. However this time I noticed the comfort stations needed a extra attention. All looked good if if you never looked up. Inside and out spider webs were taking over. A few minutes with a broom would have been nice.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2020

    Stay at Angostura Rec Area

    Very nice place to stay. We stayed in Cascade campground. It was clean, HOWEVER the first thing we had to do was clean the dog piles in the site. Would have been nice if the previous tenants in the site would have cleaned up after themselves or if the host or volunteers would have cleaned the site. But otherwise a great stay. Thank you.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2020

    Happy Campers

    Loved our weekend at Angostura, enjoyed the lake, scenery, sunsets and time decompressing!! The site was easy to back our 45' Class A into and we had great separation from other campers as everyone is not right next to each other which is a HUGE plus. The camp host was awesome and very accomodating and even had firewood for it being so late in the season. Remember to bring your bikes as there is a fantastic bike path running the entire length of the east side of the lake. Hoping to return soon and often!!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top