• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/05/2019

    Fall is beautiful

    Our favorite time to camp is in Autumn, the campground is quieter, the trees are colorful, the air is crisp, and the stress levels are low. Take a long walk along the river, read a good book, watch the turkeys and the squirrels roam around, take a nap, it’s all good.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/29/2019

    Yankton in the Fall

    Our family always makes one last fall trip to Lewis & Clark in late October. We love the cool nights with a campfire and the sparsely occupied camp ground. We always enjoy the archery range, visiting Meridian bridge downtown, turkeys walking thru camp and hanging out by the campfire. This year we drove home on Sunday, winterized the RV and it snowed Monday evening. Can't wait till Spring!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/29/2019

    Lewis and Clark

    You can tell South Dakota cares about people who RV. Every staff member is polite. Everything is clean and in order. South Dakota values there visitors. Nebraska Game and Parks could learn a lot from their example.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/24/2019

    Our favorite place

    Literally this is our favorite part to go camping. The view to the lake is amazing. Seeing the colorful tree this time of the year was super nice. More specially, the trail for kids to ride their bikes is very nice.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/22/2019

    Our Favorite

    We camp with our family of 7 at this park 3 to 4 times a year. We have camped in 20 other states and keep coming back. Camping pads are hard surface, bath houses are clean, lots of space around your camper, good trails and a great lake to boat or swim in. The only down side is in the hot summer, there are many 30 amp services that could be upgraded to 50 amp.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/22/2019

    Best ever

    No complaints at this beautiful park. Love the large lots and groomed landscape. It has become our all-time favorite.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/22/2019

    Best Place to Camp

    We have been coming to Lewis and Clark since our children were babies. They are now 18 & 21. It has been a staple for us - our daughter learned to ride her bike there, we camped with a tent, a pop-up and a travel trailer, we've enjoyed the hiking and the long trails and even rented a pontoon one year. We always say - Hey, we should try and a new place, and although we do periodically venture out, we always make a Lewis and Clark trip at least once a year. It is our favorite place of all time!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/22/2019

    Shriner weekend

    Beautiful views of the Lewis and Clark lake.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/16/2019

    Could have been better

    The cabin climate control didn't turn on in the first cabin. The climate control didn't regulate in the second cabin. It was full on or nothing. Otherwise, besides lack of sleep, the park overall is great. The facilities are well kept for what they are. I sure wish there was a fishing pier on the west end to make up for the shallow waters for a good distance out. The staff were friendly and easy to work with. They made sure we had a phone number in case more went wrong.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/16/2019

    Great

    Had a blast. The cabins were nicer than expected and bathrooms cool but clean. Will definitely return.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top