• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/29/2021

    Peaceful

    Peaceful getaway,very clean facilities. Friendly host's and staff. Love the history. The tour's are awesome,museum too.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/12/2021

    Interesting

    We brought our camper and came basically to see the plays which great niece starred in. Very well done and fun to see. The history tour was very interesting. The antiques in buildings were amazing. Nothing made these days are as beautiful. The employees were very friendly and informative.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/12/2021

    Excellent

    We love camping at the Fort. Best place EVER!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/27/2021

    Cold but enjoyable!

    We camped the weekend of April 23rd-25th at Fort Sisseton. Facilities were not open and water was not on, but we still enjoyed our time there. Fort Sisseton NEVER DISAPPOINTS!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/20/2021

    Beautiful weekend

    We always enjoy staying here in the spring. Quiet, calm and beautiful location. The facilities were spotless.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/13/2021

    Weekend trip

    We were under the impression that the fort was open for visitors on Saturdays. At least, that is what is stated on the website. When we arrrived Friday night we found a sign that said the fort was only open Monday - Friday. We were disappointed. However, we explored the fort through the windows and found it interesting. The campground is good for April with running water and electricity but nothing else opens until May. We still had a good time.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/12/2021

    late fall getaway

    we made a brief late season visit in september with no crowds! had the campground almost to ourselves, and the staff's undivided attention in the visitor center. excellent displays and a good "feel" for life in the fort at the time. Great facilities, top notch experience.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/30/2020

    Love SD

    A great place to disconnect.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/16/2020

    Fall @ Ft Sisseton

    My wife and I stayed at Fort Sisseton in October at one of the cabins. The cabin was clean and so was the cook cabin that is part of renting the cabin. We started our day out by taking a trip to Sica Hollow and walking the trails. We got to the Fort mid afternoon and walked the grounds there. The director of the Fort has done an amazing job of updating and repairing the grand old buildings on the grounds. So if you do not own a camper and a tent is not your thing I would highly recommend checking out renting a cabin on the Fort grounds, reasonably priced, clean, and very peaceful.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/05/2020

    A Real Gem

    We stayed in one of the cabins at the end of September. We pretty much had the park and amenities to ourselves! That was a real blessing during this year of Covid19 concerns for vacationing. The staff was courteous and helpful. Very impressed with the comfort station facilities. Not all the buildings were open for viewing when touring the fort. Lots of spiderwebs everywhere that should be tended to. The Cooking Cabin was an unexpected surprise with Stove, Fridge, Dishwasing Sink, Washer/Dryer! A Real value !
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top