• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/19/2018

    Poor boy

    All the state campgrounds are good. Each have their own problems. #1 DOGS, DOGS, and DOGS When are they going to required to CERTIFIED SERVICE COMPANION?? #2 Garbage trucks and dumpsters at 6:30am. Come on now, we're RETIRED
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/16/2018

    -18 vacation

    The help at the front shack was excellent. Too much dog shit laying around. Dogs running loose. Too many flies Other than that ,we had a good time
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/10/2018

    excellant

    clean campsites, well maintained, clean-up after rowdy storm started immediately
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/02/2018

    Be Honest

    My third year at West Whitlock, and still not fixed. The showers a cold, not warm, not hot. Shower handles and soap dishes are broken. Clothes hooks are minimal. If the park manager had to shower and clean in these facilities they would have been fixed and with hot water a long time ago. It is clear the manager and chain of command think they are above the commoner camper. For all the money GF&P spends on other things, there is no excuse for such degrading shower and washing facilities.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/02/2018

    Relaxing

    Very nice park. Staff is friendly & helpful.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/30/2018

    perfect calm

    beautiful weekend on the river, kids loved spending time fishing the shorelines and swimming. we'll be back again!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/30/2018

    Great weekend

    We showed up the place was the clean. The park staff was very friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable weekend all around. Thanks
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/29/2018

    Snakes

    Great place. Been going out there yearly for 8 years. Never had ANY problems until this year. We encountered 2 bull snakes in our campground (which we didn't know were Bull Snakes or Rattlesnakes) and when we went up to get a ranger it took them 28 minutes to get down there to remove them. I have kids and pets and I was not at all happy about the service.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/08/2018

    Beautiful location

    We were the first rvrs in the park for the season and enjoyed that peace and privacy for 3 days. We appreciated the clean restrooms and shower facilities. It was obvious that a great deal of planning and money was spent to develop the park. The sites were spacious, with concrete fire pits, aluminum tables and electrical services. The Park Supervisor was involved and interested in our input and concerns.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/01/2017

    Great Campground

    This is a definite do-over campground. I appreciated how clean all the facilities were and how friendly park personnel were. This was a perfect fall get away!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top