• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    05/26/2018

    Rustic beauty

    It was very nice park with fantastic views of the Mississippi River. We hiked several short trails in the park.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/24/2018

    Gorgeous

    This park is gorgeous. The sites are well maintained. The park it's self is breath takingly beautiful. The park staff are very friendly along with the park host.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/22/2018

    Dawnp

    Wonderful place to rock climb, hike, or just sit and enjoy the view. Only thing we could ad is WiFi. Love Palisades State Park!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/21/2018

    Beautiful and serene

    This park is so beautiful and peaceful. I highly recommend Cabin 5, the view is awesome and you get the calming sound from the rushing water below, it's amazing.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/20/2018

    Unlikely Gem in flat farmland

    We were very pleasantly surprised to find this beautiful natural setting with the soothing sounds of rushing water and the distinctive palisades.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/19/2018

    Trip West

    We were in an 18 ft. trailer. Our campsite was quite private. The showers were very good, with privacy and good water pressure and no time limit on the shower. We never did find any kind of camp store. We also never found the dump station; fortunately we didn't need it. We like it because it was half way between sightseeing we wanted to do that was north of Sioux Falls, SD and south of Sioux Falls, SD. Sites all looked easy to level an RV.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/17/2018

    Best Campsite

    I’ve been camping for years and I’ve never been to a campsite so clean and comfortable. The spaces are spacious with plenty of green grass and shade. I’m looking forward to coming back.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/13/2018

    Beautiful Paradise

    Love this camping site!!! So relaxing and well taken care of!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/08/2018

    Nice Park

    The creek and the palisades are beautiful.We biked and hiked around this small state park. We visited 2 local wineries within 2 miles of the park, both very nice. Also highly recommend the O So Good restaurant in Garretson.The River Ridge golf course was in great shape . Nice weekend trip
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/07/2018

    Cozy and Scenic

    We had a wonderful time in one of the cabins. The weather was perfect and the place wasn't too crowded. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, which was a pleasant surprise. The only "negative" was the cabin smelled pretty musty, once we freshened it up a little it was great! Thanks for the amazing memories--we will definitely be back!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    Back to top