•      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
Nice clean campground ,
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Blaine
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/19/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Friday night getaway
0 % of users found this review helpful
We live in Sioux Falls and have been hiking at Palisades in the past, and have seen the cabins. We talked all summer about getting a cabin, and never got around to it. I finally decided to book a cabin for an overnight. My husband and I really enjoyed staying in the cabin, which was very clean. We loved the view of the water below and the sound that the rapids made and could be heard from our cabin deck. The weather was cold, but clear and so we hiked the trails and then made a campfire and stayed out by the fire for hours. When we decided to turn in for the night, the cabin was heated to a great temperature and was very cozy. We were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the mattress was. We both expected it to be harder, so it was a good surprise that the mattress was pretty comfortable. We stayed one night in cabin number six, and really enjoyed every minute of it. The park grounds are kept up immaculately! Beautiful little gem, just a few miles from Sioux Falls!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Rob&Susan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/07/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great stay!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We really enjoyed camping at Palisades. Merle was a friendly host and our campground was well maintained. We enjoyed the scenery and hikes. We will definitely return!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

m&e
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Our favorite Park!
0 % of users found this review helpful
The trails are amazing and far surpass any other in the area. Aside from the natural beauty of this area, the park is well maintained and the staff is awesome. You won't be disappointed!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Ebooth
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/22/2017
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
lack of respect
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campground is beautiful and the scenery unparalleled. We had a great time playing cards and watching the full moon rise over the lake--shades of orange and pink, stunning! However, as gorgeous as it was, the campers around us caused the whole experience to sour fast. First of all, though there is plenty of shoreline, the campground allows about 50-75 feet to be accessible for swimming. Here's a gorgeous lake, but you only get to swim "here" with everyone crammed together. A couple people brought their dogs to the beach where they were free to roam around at their leisure. I am afraid of dogs, having once been bitten. Sorry, I can't help it. It is very unnerving to have strange dogs, even if "they're really friendly" coming up to you and sniffing you as you are trying to relax. Needless to say, beach fun= zero. We had to leave after we swam because the beach was so crowded with people who have no respect for others. Loud music, walking on your towel, playing catch literally over your head.... really? Yeap. Then, back at our campsite, after our card game and getting into our tent to fall asleep to the lush wind and crickets, what I look forward to when sleeping in a tent--was ruined by some campers up the hill a ways who kept their generator on ALL NIGHT. They also left their outdoor light on their portable castle on wheels on ALL NIGHT. so much for the gorgeous moonlight. We were told the campground quiet hours began at 10 PM.... not enforced at all. Total disappointment. I mean, maybe someone in the castle on wheels needed a respirator? Maybe? Why else does someone feel justified in letting a motor hum and idle ALL NIGHT? The next morning, as we told the woman at the entrance of our disappointment of gas fumes, humming machinery and glowing electrical lighting ALL NIGHT LONG--she seemed not interested. I would love a refund and I will not recommend a campground that advertises quiet hours but does not take them seriously.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com
Management Response
It appears that you have completed a guest review for the wrong park. Palisades State Park does not have a lake or swimming beach. Thank you, Park Staff
(...more...)

Jenzen
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/19/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Always A Great Experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
The park and staff at Palisades State Park makes a perfect get away. We camp with 4 other campers and Palisades has been one of our favorite spots.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

a2medic
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/16/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love this Place!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have be coming to the Palisades for over 20 some years and enjoy every trip we make!!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Camping Nut
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beautiful Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
We just stayed overnight at the park but found it to be beautiful and would like to spend more time there some time. Beautiful scenery and secluded sites. Cabins looked nice but we didn't go into one. Clean flat sites for RV's. I would recommend spending time to see the river and the sights.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Judy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/12/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
favorite state park
0 % of users found this review helpful
One of my favorite state parks. It's beautiful, nice trails although some were flooded. There was so much water for this time of year. Everything is very clean and nice. Campground host was very knowledgeable and helpful!!!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

State Park Junkie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/09/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
End of September
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a great park! We had an amazing experience. Great hiking, fishing and playground!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

sdfarmgirl
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/09/2017