• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/19/2018

    Camp

    Gavin's point is a very nice section to camp in. There is plenty of room with a beautiful view of the lake. During the week days, it isn't crowded and the restrooms are clean.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2018

    Great place for biking

    Well kept park, nicely spread out, so even with 400 sites, it doesn't seem crowded. Very nice bike trails.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2018

    Family gathering

    My family has been coming to this park for 40 years. Things have changed over the years and some are great improvements and some seem to be a bit restrictive but make sense with the need for order and protection. Having camped in 53 of the parks in SD last year, they are all great experiences and have special contributions to the campers experience. This park offers great water experiences and hiking trails.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2018

    Lucy

    For the most part, our stay was very enjoyable. If I had to find a complaint, it would be the over-flow of the dumpsters by the weekend's end. Otherwise, everything else was clean and nice!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/16/2018

    Love this place!

    We enjoy this campground very much. Clean and well maintained. Plenty of options for activities ... walking, hiking, biking and easy access to water activities.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/15/2018

    What a view!

    We have stayed at Lewis and Clark many times over the years and have always had a wonderful time. The campground is clean, well-maintained, and has a beautiful bike path that goes right along the river. Multiple swimming beaches and even park benches for sitting and looking out at the water make this an easy sell. It is also one of our children’s favorite camp grounds to go to!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/13/2018

    Camp

    The construction was loud and had to watch for the trucks they were driving a little to fast
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/11/2018

    Lewis & clark

    Stayed for 4 days. Very clean , staff very nice. Camp site was in view of lake.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/09/2018

    Lewis & Clark staff go above and beyond

    When we arrived at Lewis & Clark, the staff at the Welcome Center was very friendly and efficient. Our campsite had five picnic tables on it that the previous people had left. They must had a group gathering which is understandable. We sometimes gather tables from a couple sites too but we always put them back. When I went to Welcome Center to ask if sometime they could remove some of those tables they immediately sent Mason. I hope I remember his name correctly. This polite, hard working young man went straight to work clearing our site of the extra tables. It was tedious work and he did it with a genuine smile and respect. This young man is a great asset to your park. The bathrooms were cleaned very well and promptly every morning.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/09/2018

    Loved it!

    Beautiful well-maintained and expansive campground with many sites right by the water! Lots of shade trees and wonderful paved bike trail through the entire area. We enjoyed a delicious lunch with a friendly staff at the Marina Grill. Beaches, playgrounds and bathrooms spaced well throughout the campground areas. We will be back!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    Jump to: of 10
    Back to top