• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    05/24/2018

    good

    We were there at a time when there were not so many campers. Very pleasant. Nice pads for the camper.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/23/2018

    Enjoyed!

    ...
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/22/2018

    Great anniversary get away!!

    We took a short camping trip for our anniversary and decided to try a park we hadn't been to before. We were not dissapointed. Staff of warm and friendly. Our campsite was nice and spacious. We were very impressed with the bathrooms in the North Campground...clean and newer facilities. We were very sad to see our time come to an end and will definitely be back.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/21/2018

    Awesome Place

    Bath house was super clean and the park was at top form! Plenty of space of great pads that are black top for your camper to be level. It was better then I remembered from the last time I stayed there. Great place! We will be back.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/20/2018

    Beautiful, peaceful

    We so enjoy camping here. So clean, peaceful, and had a lovely spot with a beautiful view of the lake! Love all the birds and their songs too. Our 3 dogs enjoyed their first camping trip of the year too.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/19/2018

    Week stay

    What a beautiful campground. Well maintained. Close to Ortman Clinic and Sioux Falls.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/14/2018

    Joy

    Like the park but please enforce the dog on a leash rule
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/14/2018

    Spacious sites

    Beautiful groomed gravel pads, nice grassy area for most anything. Bean bag toss, Crockett, u name it. Very nice, clean park. Bathroom clean and functional. I wish the park system would consider spraying for bugs however. We had a real battle with ticks this trip. They are everywhere! I would rather pay a bit more on nightly fees and have some bug control personally. All in all very nice, well kept park.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/14/2018

    Soggy but fun

    Our first trip to Lake Vermillion was very nice. The weather wasn’t the greatest but still a fun time. Boat dock looked good, the beach was very well groomed. Wish the weather would have been sunny & warm but can’t control Mother Nature. Staff was very attentive and were very helpful. Will definitely come back!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/11/2018

    East Side Jewel

    Steve and Georgia are the best! They were very friendly and supportive...and, their visiting granddaughters are a joy to visit and hang out with at the playground with our 16 month old camper. The facilities are clean and well-maintained, but could use some upgrading in the next year or so.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    Back to top