•      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Late season camping
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is our 2nd annual late season visit to Lake Vermillion camping cabins and we are in Love! We are not good plan-ahead type of people so the late season works great for us as there isn't a problem with availability. We love the cabins-everything we need for a great camping experience. Waking up Saturday morning, making coffee in the 17 degrees watching the steam coming off the lake was breathtaking. Our afternoon spent on the walking trails was comfortable, beautiful and informative. Highly recommended!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

MStewart
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
off-season bliss
0 % of users found this review helpful
A perfect respite campsite not far from I90. Long spacious campsites, good privacy yet only about a half hour from Sioux Falls conveniences.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

andy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/17/2017
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fall Colors
0 % of users found this review helpful
I must have been at the park during the peak leaf season. It was quite spectacular with reflections in the water. Not to many reds, but a lot of shades of yellow. The weather was perfect for tent camping. All i could say about the stars at 2am was WOW!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Johnny Stingray
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/16/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beautiful
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first visit to Lake Vermillion. We booked a fall camping "end of the season" weekend. Arrived Friday night after dark and found sites paved (Very nice!) . Lots of open sites this time of year. Saturday brought cold and rainy weather, but didn't bother us in the least. We ventured out a few times through out the day and enjoyed the beautiful colors of fall and the peacefulness of Lake Vermillion. Used the bath house, which was nice, warm and very clean and the shower itself had great pressure and hot water (unlike a few other state parks we have visited). DEFINATELY will be back again.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Fabulous Fall Campout
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Lake vermillion
0 % of users found this review helpful
Beautiful
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Decorah
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Gorgeous Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
Beautiful this time of the year! Very nice campground and friendly staff.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/10/2017
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Never again will me or family or friends be returning.
0 % of users found this review helpful
I will never be going here again this place is a joke.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Mdl
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/09/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Check Fire Pit Location
0 % of users found this review helpful
I would recommend users check out the website photo of the space you are planning to reserve to insure the fire pit is on the correct side for your camping unit. I saw several that had the fire pit on the "driver" side (the side away from most camper doors). If one backs in as required, access to your fire pit is awkward.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Parteedrive
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/09/2017
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Bullshit
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed here with a group of 6 campers. On Saturday Oct 6th, at approximately 2 o clock, one of the person's in my group decided to turn his camper around in his designated spot due to the fact there was children coming in and out if his camper and his camper door was 6 ft from the road, it just wasn't safe to have kids coming out of the camper right onto the road. Shortly after being moved he was immediately told he couldn't park that way. He cooperated and moved his camper back to the "correct way. Later that evening at 11 o clock, a different park manager shows up and demands us to be quiet. Mind you we had no music playing, just sitting around the fire enjoying our night. The park manager was then asked , for clarification, why he couldn't park the other way. The man, Derek Dorr, then gets an attitude and states because that is the rule. Then a comment was made about " what kind of dumbass would design it this way then". And Derek then says he designed it that way and in turn agreed he was "the dumbass." Around 130am the cops show up and arrest one of the person's in my group. For What? Disorderly conduct. How? he hurt Derek's feelings for calling him a dumbass. The man was arrested for name calling, that's a new one. This just shows the abuse of power this man has. His feelings were hurt and had him thrown in jail. That is what I call some complete bullshit.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Jake
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/08/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
RAINY BUT FUN!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a VERY nice time during our 2 night stay at the Vermillion Lake Campground. It was my husband & I and two of our daughters with their families. This included 5 children ranging in age from 5 - 9 years. It was our first time here and found it to be everything we would expect. Although it was somewhat chilly and rained off & on --- we found many opportunities between rain showers to have fun outside. We very much enjoyed the kayaking and also went on a 1 1/4 mile hike on one of the trails. Beautiful trail and kept up very well. No trouble at all hiking and easy enough for all ages. The guys found a bit of time to fish off the dock. They did catch one sizable fish but was not the kind you would keep to eat so was thrown back. None the less still fun to catch something! The entire area was very clean. The shower / bathroom was kept up very well and even the vault toilet was extremely clean and didn't smell at all. YEA! We will definitely come back but hope to do so more in the summer so the children can enjoy the beautiful beach area. The children also enjoyed playing in the playground area that was near to where we were camping. All the employees we dealt with were extremely helpful and kind. A great place to go for a weekend of fun!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

HAPPY CAMPERS
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/05/2017