•      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Father and Son trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
We are from the twin cities (mpls /st paul)It was our 1st trip kind of last minute. The stop on our way to Yellowstone. We really enjoyed the drive up to needles highway the sights were amazing.Also went into Custer for some ice cream.The next time we come we will defenanintly stay more than one day.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Trip out west
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/10/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Satisfied
0 % of users found this review helpful
We weren’t planning on stopping at Custer State Park, but are so glad we did!. We only stayed one night and are planning on going again when we have more time!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Northern girl
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/04/2017
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beautiful scenery
0 % of users found this review helpful
Extremely rude and discourteous site manager
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Bluewaffles
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/31/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Greatest time spent
100 % of users found this review helpful
My family and I love,love, love staying in Custer State Park! I wish we could spend more time there. The camping cabins are always immaculate and so very comfortable. Whichever camping cabin we stay in is always a convenient distance from restrooms and showers. My only regret is the reservations for the camping cabins fill up too quickly- everyone must appreciate the same things we do!!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Kindred
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/25/2017
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Stay at Custer
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first stay at Custer State Park. This is a wonderful park with tons of things to do and places to visit. We are from Tennessee and we really enjoyed the park and the wildlife. We used the park as a base camp to explore all the places around the park. I would highly recommend this park to anyone. It would be perfect if it had full hookups. That is my only complaint. TnHiker
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

TnHiker
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed in June and absolutely loved it. We did the hiking challenge to get a button and found that to be a great thing to do. Loved the hiking and scenery. Overall this was great.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

genehbj
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/16/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Lovely State Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
We were traveling cross-country from VA back to CA and enjoying the beauty and wonder of our country's state and national parks. Custer was a great spot and convenient to big tourist destinations like Crazy Horse and Mount Rushmore. Our only issue was we booked and paid over the phone, only to be told we had to pay again when we got there. (We figured giving twice to a state park is not the worst thing in the world.) The woman on the phone told us we needed to get firewood inside the park, but the folks there managing the camp site sent us 3 miles away to buy some. It was late when we arrived and we were lucky to make it before the place we went to pay and get wood was closed. We always want to be respectful, follow the rules, and do right while we are camping in the parks. So, my hope is that they will get their ducks in a row between the folks manning the numbers available online to get info and book and the people actually working at the park. Oh- and even if it's hot in the lowlands, remember it can get cold up in the mountains. Happy camping!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

CAcamper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/14/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
A bit confusing, but a beautiful place
0 % of users found this review helpful
We camped at Sylvan Lake. It was such a beautiful spot. The lake was closed due to bacteria levels being too high which was a huge bummer, but the hike around the lake was gorgeous. The only confusing part for us was the lack of information regarding arrival/payment/lake closures/where to buy wood. It was a just show up and find your site and good luck kind of situation. More information would have been great as this was our first time in the Black Hills area.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

SJB
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Heaven on Earth
0 % of users found this review helpful
Custer was amazing. The lakes were so clean and the air smells so fresh. The animals were really fun to see and the buffalo were so close. We hope to come back every year! See you soon.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Ray
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/12/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fantastic park
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have stayed a few times at Custer State Park. Each time we are wonderfully surprised at the beauty of the park, and the amount of animals we see. The parks are well maintained, quiet, always busy, and provide many things to see. It is easy to register for a camp site and we highly recommend a visit anytime.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Nan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/12/2017