•      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Such a pleasant campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
The Big Sioux Rec campground is well run, close to Sioux Falls and tourist activities. A delight to stay in.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

David and Jon
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/31/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beautiful Fall Colors
0 % of users found this review helpful
We came here as a last-minute trip to enjoy what we hoped would be the beginning of the change in seasons. Unfortunately, it turned out to be our last trip of the season. This park is absolutely stunning. There are trees galore, and the autumn colors were amazing to look at. Several species of trees are in the park, so there are a ton of photo ops with various colors of leaves and trees. If you want some place that has peace & quiet, is along the river, and has plenty of walking paths, this is your campground. Can't wait to go back and camp next year!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

1994 Minnie Winnie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/24/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
One of the Best
0 % of users found this review helpful
One of the best parks in eastern South Dakota. Very relaxing and staff that are concern that your stay is remarkable.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

a2medic
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/24/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was probably our last camp out this year, and it was great! We love to camp in the Fall, and Big Sioux is so beautiful at this time of the year. Our granddaughter had a great time raking leaves and running around the open 'meadow'. Met new friends, fixed chili for Saturday's supper, and the camp fire was warm and cozy. This place is really great for families and loners alike. One new single camper friend wants to camp with us next year! All in all, a really nice campground and a great weekend!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

racingmom
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/23/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fall campout at Big Sioux
0 % of users found this review helpful
It was a great fall camping weekend at Big Sioux Rec Area. The fall leaves were blowing and it was beautiful. We had a very windy weekend and it would have been nice to have more vegetation (bushes, shrubs, etc) between campsites to block the wind better. Removing so much opens up the park but makes it more sterile and less nature-like, if you know what I mean.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

MiniCamper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love this Place!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have visited this camp ground before you had to make reservations and the new sites were added. Have always liked this campground. The only draw back that I will say, is when Badlands Speedway had Saturday night racing, it got a little noisy. If the speedway opens up again I hope the new owners don't have Saturday night racing. This campground is a first class place to camp.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Camping Nut
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great palece to camp
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was a great place to stop for a Fall visit the these and the trails were great. We had stopped in other locations and this was a great. Will return.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Fargo camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Campground Hosts
0 % of users found this review helpful
We reserved our cabin the night before and our campground hosts were so helpful, as the park was not staffed with state park employees. I greatly appreciated their help! It was a perfect stay!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Mary
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/19/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Frank
0 % of users found this review helpful
I was only there for one day, I thought the area was nice, no fishing, the water was running to fast!
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

Traveler
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/17/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
fall visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great fall experience. Arrived Monday p.m. and stayed through the following Sunday. Great trails, excellent facilities, nice warm showers, and very friendly hosts. Also, no bugs since we had frost the first two evenings.
(...more...)
courtesy of GuestRated.com

grandpa
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/16/2017