• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    05/26/2018

    Amazing campground.

    The friendly staff got us checked in quickly and gave perfect directions to our site. Our site was amazing, clean and level with nice shade trees. Although I didn’t use the restroom/showers I did check them out and they were spotless! A beautiful, quiet, clean campground very near to Sioux City which has an amazing Falls Park, downtown area and beautiful Catholic Church! We were so glad to have had the opportunity to camp here and see the sights in the area. I highly recommend this campground.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/22/2018

    Great Campground

    Very clean and quiet, nice long sites with gravel. It rained all night and wasn't muddy. Electricity worked well and the Bathhouse had clean, hot, powerful showers. The only possible improvement would be full hook-ups.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/22/2018

    Quiet Atmosphere

    Even though the park is in Brandon, it is quiet. The sites are large and well maintained. Restful week!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/19/2018

    Clean, quiet, controlled

    The 2 women working at the check in booth were so helpful. Our site was muddy so they found us another. The restrooms were very clean everyday. A group of several women moved into a campsite and shortly several guys showed up with loud music playing. Whatever the staff did we did not hear another peep from the group. Thanks staff!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/18/2018

    Very nice park!!

    A great place to stay while visiting Sioux Falls!! All the South Dakota parks and recreation areas we stayed at on our journey across the state were very nice!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/16/2018

    Lovely place to camp

    A beautiful campground—long back in sites with lots of trees. Birds were amazing!—saw numerous species. Hiking / walking in CG was wonderful!! We will definitely return!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/15/2018

    Great place

    Great place to stay! Nice surroundings, wild life, great bike trails. Easy to get to and nice sized sites. Already have next reservation made!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/14/2018

    Bad Weather

    We just had a bad experience due to bad weather. The camp ground was full, but no one was out & about so it was rather disheartening. The problem with the emerald ash borer that recently popped up was probably the reason there were no fires. We purchased wood at the campground so we did have a fire. If the state parks are going to be the only place to get wood, they should look into getting better wood than what was available to us this past weekend.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/12/2018

    Great experience

    We needed a one night campground for our 45' motorhome and tow. Glad I called before we arrived since reservations are needed but you can get them over phone or on-line and we got one 1 hr before arrival on a Thursday. Easy to get into wide and long sites! Very popular place and I would expect filled on weekends. Quiet, large green spaces between sites. Would be great for group to use. two playgrounds and a river with asphalt walking/bike trail. 50 amps at site. The sewer and fresh water fill is easy to pull the rig to when you check out. And a very reasonable rate. What a gem to find
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/09/2018

    Gorgeous park

    We really enjoyed this park; the bathrooms were clean and attractive; the sites were spacious and level. Nice trails which unfortunately were muddy from springs flooding, but no fault of the park's. The daily fee is fair; however, a $9/day/vehicle entrance fee brings a $21/day stay fee up to $40/day which is very costly in my mind.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GuestRated.com

    Back to top